مراقب العدل الصيني

中 司 观察

انجليزيالعربيهالصينية المبسطة)الهولنديةالفرنسيةالألمانيّةالهنديةالإيطاليةاليابانيّةالكوريّةالبرتغاليّةروسيالإسبانيةالسويديةالعبريةالأندونيسيةالفيتناميةتايلانديتركيالملايوية

تفسر شركة SPC المعاهدات والممارسات الدولية في المحاكم الصينية

الخميس 09 مايو 2024
الفئات: رؤيه
رئيس التحرير: Yurou Yin 印 羽 柔

الصورة الرمزية

 

في 28 ديسمبر 2023، أصدرت محكمة الشعب العليا في الصين "الأمر"تفسير العديد من القضايا المتعلقة بتطبيق المعاهدات الدولية والممارسات الدولية في محاكمة القضايا المدنية والتجارية المتعلقة بالأجانب"(يشار إليه فيما بعد بـ "التفسير"، و قضايا نموذجية حول تطبيق المعاهدات الدولية والممارسات الدولية في القضايا المدنية والتجارية ذات الصلة بالخارج.

اعتبارًا من الآن، يغطي تطبيق المعاهدات الدولية والممارسات الدولية في القضايا المدنية والتجارية ذات الصلة بالخارج في الصين مجالات مختلفة، بما في ذلك التجارة الدولية والشؤون البحرية والتجارة البحرية والنقل الجوي وحقوق الملكية الفكرية وحماية البيئة وغيرها. 

وتشمل المعاهدات الدولية الرئيسية اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة بشأن عقود البيع الدولي للبضائع، واتفاقية توحيد بعض القواعد المتعلقة بالنقل الجوي الدولي (اتفاقية وارسو لعام 1929)، واتفاقية توحيد بعض قواعد النقل الدولي عن طريق الجو. الهواء (اتفاقية مونتريال 1999)، الاتفاقية الدولية بشأن المسؤولية المدنية عن الأضرار الناجمة عن التلوث النفطي (2001)، الاتفاقية الدولية بشأن المسؤولية المدنية عن الأضرار الناجمة عن التلوث النفطي (1969)، الاتفاقية الدولية بشأن المسؤولية المدنية عن الأضرار الناجمة عن التلوث النفطي (1992)، اتفاقية أثينا المتعلقة بنقل الركاب وأمتعتهم عن طريق البحر (1974)، واللوائح الدولية لمنع التصادم في البحر (1972)، والاتفاقية الدولية للإنقاذ (1989)، وما إلى ذلك.

تشمل الممارسات الدولية الشائعة التي تطبقها المحاكم الصينية القواعد الدولية لتفسير شروط التجارة، والأعراف والممارسات الموحدة للاعتمادات المستندية، والقواعد الموحدة لضمانات الطلب، وقواعد يورك أنتويرب، ومدونة الممارسات الآمنة للشحنات السائبة الصلبة. ، إلخ.

ومن أبرز معالم التفسير ما يلي:

1. عندما تكون للمعاهدات الدولية والقوانين الصينية أحكام مختلفة، تنطبق أحكام المعاهدات الدولية، باستثناء البنود التي أبدت الصين تحفظات عليها.

2. عندما تنص معاهدة دولية على أنه يجوز للأطراف المعنية استبعاد تطبيقها أو استبعاده جزئيًا بالاتفاق، إذا ادعت الأطراف المعنية استبعاد تطبيق المعاهدة الدولية أو استبعاده جزئيًا بناءً على اتفاقها، فإن المحكمة الصينية تؤيد هذا الادعاء.

3. عندما يشير الطرفان إلى أي معاهدة دولية غير ملزمة للصين في العقد المبرم بينهما، يجوز لمحكمة الشعب تحديد الحقوق والالتزامات بين الطرفين وفقًا لمحتويات هذه المعاهدة الدولية، ما لم تنتهك المعاهدة الدولية الأحكام الإلزامية في المعاهدة الدولية. القوانين واللوائح الإدارية للصين أو الإضرار بسيادة الصين وأمنها ومصالحها العامة.

4. عندما يختار أطراف عقد مدني أو تجاري ذي صلة بالخارج صراحةً تطبيق الممارسات الدولية ويطالب الطرفان بتحديد الحقوق والالتزامات بين أطراف العقد وفقًا للممارسات الدولية، يجب على المحاكم الصينية أن تدعم هذا الادعاء.

5. في حالة عدم وجود أحكام في القانون الصيني أو المعاهدات الدولية التي أبرمتها الصين أو انضمت إليها، يجوز للمحاكم الصينية تطبيق الممارسات الدولية. إذا ادعى أحد الأطراف استبعاد تطبيق الممارسة الدولية فقط على أساس أنه لم يتم اختيارها صراحة، فلا يجوز للمحكمة الصينية أن تؤيد هذا الادعاء.

 

 

 

تصوير هيوريش جرانجا on Unsplash

المساهمين: فريق المساهمين في موظفي CJO

احفظ

قد يعجبك ايضا

تفسر شركة SPC المعاهدات والممارسات الدولية في المحاكم الصينية

في ديسمبر 2023، أعادت محكمة الشعب العليا الصينية تأكيد سيادة المعاهدات الدولية على القوانين المحلية في القضايا المدنية والتجارية ذات الصلة بالخارج من خلال "تفسيرها للعديد من القضايا المتعلقة بتطبيق المعاهدات الدولية والممارسات الدولية" (关于审理涉外民). لا يوجد أي مشكلة في هذا الأمر.

ماليزيا ترفض طلب إنفاذ حكم صيني بسبب "مخالفات إجرائية" في 2023

في عام 2023، رفضت المحكمة العليا الماليزية في كوالالمبور طلبًا لإنفاذ حكم نقدي صيني، مشيرة إلى مخالفات إجرائية وتسليط الضوء على أهمية الامتثال للإجراءات الشكلية عند تقديم دليل على الأحكام الأجنبية (Mah Sau Cheong v. Wee Len, OS No. WA- 24NCvC-800-03/2022).

تعمل قواعد SPC المنقحة على توسيع نطاق الوصول إلى المحاكم التجارية الدولية

في ديسمبر/كانون الأول 2023، وسعت الأحكام المعدلة حديثا لمحكمة الشعب العليا في الصين نطاق محاكمها التجارية الدولية. لإثبات صحة اتفاقية اختيار المحكمة، يجب استيفاء ثلاثة متطلبات - الطبيعة الدولية، والاتفاق المكتوب، والمبلغ محل الخلاف - في حين لم يعد "الارتباط الفعلي" مطلوبًا.

هكذا تكلم القضاة الصينيون بشأن الاعتراف بالأحكام الأجنبية وتنفيذها: رؤى من قضاة المحكمة العليا الصينية بشأن تعديل قانون الإجراءات المدنية لعام 2023 (4)

يقدم قانون الإجراءات المدنية لعام 2023 لوائح منهجية لتعزيز الاعتراف بالأحكام الأجنبية وتنفيذها، وتعزيز الشفافية، والتوحيد القياسي، والعدالة الإجرائية، مع اعتماد نهج مختلط لتحديد الولاية القضائية غير المباشرة وإدخال إجراء إعادة النظر كعلاج قانوني.

هكذا تكلم القضاة الصينيون حول خدمة الإجراءات عبر الحدود: رؤى من قضاة المحكمة العليا الصينية حول تعديل قانون الإجراءات المدنية لعام 2023 (2)

يعتمد قانون الإجراءات المدنية لعام 2023 نهجًا موجهًا نحو حل المشكلات، حيث يعالج الصعوبات في خدمة الإجراءات للقضايا ذات الصلة بالأجانب من خلال توسيع القنوات وتقصير الخدمة عن طريق فترة النشر إلى 60 يومًا للأطراف غير المقيمة، مما يعكس مبادرة أوسع لتعزيز الكفاءة وتكييف الإجراءات القانونية مع تعقيدات التقاضي الدولي.

هكذا تكلم القضاة الصينيون بشأن القضاء المدني الدولي: رؤى من قضاة المحكمة العليا الصينية بشأن تعديل قانون الإجراءات المدنية لعام 2023 (1)

تسلط الأفكار التي قدمها قضاة المحكمة العليا الصينية بشأن تعديل قانون الإجراءات المدنية لعام 2023 الضوء على تعديلات مهمة على قواعد الإجراءات المدنية الدولية، بما في ذلك توسيع نطاق اختصاص المحاكم الصينية، وتعزيز الاختصاص القضائي التوافقي، وتنسيق النزاعات القضائية الدولية.

China Justice Observer

中司观察

EnglishArabicChinese (Simplified)DutchFrenchGermanHindiItalianJapaneseKoreanPortugueseRussianSpanishSwedishHebrewIndonesianVietnameseThaiTurkishMalay

SPC Interprets International Treaties & Practices in Chinese Courts

Thu, 09 May 2024
Categories: Insights

avatar

 

On 28 Dec. 2023, China’s Supreme People’s Court (SPC) issued the “Interpretation on Several Issues Concerning the Application of International Treaties and International Practices in the Trial of Foreign-related Civil and Commercial Cases” (hereinafter the “Interpretation”, 关于审理涉外民商事案件适用国际条约和国际惯例若干问题的解释), and typical cases on the application of international treaties and international practices in foreign-related civil and commercial cases.

As of now, the application of international treaties and international practices in China’s foreign-related civil and commercial cases covers various fields, including international trade, maritime affairs and maritime commerce, air transportation, intellectual property rights, environmental protection, and more. 

The major international treaties include the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods, the Convention for the Unification of Certain Rules Relating to International Carriage by Air (1929 Warsaw Convention), the Convention for the Unification of Certain Rules for International Carriage by Air (1999 Montreal Convention), the  International Convention on Civil Liability for Bunker Oil Pollution Damage (2001), the International Convention on Civil Liability for Oil Pollution Damage (1969), the International Convention on Civil Liability for Oil Pollution Damage (1992), the Athens Convention Relating to the Carriage of Passengers and Their Luggage by Sea (1974), and the International Regulations for Preventing Collisions at Sea (1972), International Salvage Convention (1989), etc.

Common international practices applied by Chinese courts include the International Rules for the Interpretation of Trade Terms, the Uniform Customs and Practice for Documentary Credits, the Uniform Rules for Demand Guarantees, the York-Antwerp Rules, and the Code of Safe Practice for Solid Bulk Cargoes, etc.

Highlights of the Interpretation include:

1. Where international treaties and Chinese laws have different provisions, the provisions of international treaties shall apply, except for clauses to which China has made reservations.

2. Where an international treaty provides that the parties concerned may exclude or partially exclude their application by agreement, if the parties concerned claim to exclude or partially exclude the application of the international treaty based on their agreement, the Chinese court shall uphold such claim.

3. Where the parties refer to any international treaty not binding upon China in their contract, the People’s Court may determine the rights and obligations between the parties in accordance with the contents of such international treaty, unless the international treaty violates the mandatory provisions of the laws and administrative regulations of China or impairs China’s sovereignty, security and public interests.

4. Where the parties to a foreign-related civil or commercial contract expressly choose to apply international practices and the parties claim to determine the rights and obligations between the parties to the contract in accordance with international practices, Chinese courts shall uphold such claim.

5. Where there are no provisions in Chinese law or the international treaties concluded or acceded to by China, the Chinese courts may apply international practice. If a party claims to exclude the application of international practice only on the ground that it was not expressly chosen, the Chinese court shall not uphold such claim.

 

 

 

Photo by hiurich granja on Unsplash

Contributors: CJO Staff Contributors Team

Save as PDF

You might also like

Decoding the Turning Point: A Closer Look at China’s Recognition of Japanese Bankruptcy

This follow-up article focuses on the Chinese Court's detailed review of the Shanghai International Corporation case in 2023, highlighting the significance of reciprocity in cross-border bankruptcy proceedings and underscoring China's evolving approach to recognizing foreign judgments (See In re Shanghai International Corporation (2021) Hu 03 Xie Wai Ren No.1).

SPC Interprets International Treaties & Practices in Chinese Courts

In December 2023, China's Supreme People's Court (SPC) reaffirmed the supremacy of international treaties over domestic laws in foreign-related civil and commercial cases with its “Interpretation on Several Issues Concerning the Application of International Treaties and International Practices”(关于审理涉外民商事案件适用国际条约和国际惯例若干问题的解释).

SPC's Revised Rules Extend Reach of International Commercial Courts

In December 2023, China's Supreme People’s Court's newly amended provisions extended the reach of its International Commercial Courts (CICC). To establish a valid choice of court agreement, three requirements must be met - the international nature, the agreement in writing, and the amount in controversy - while the 'actual connection' is no longer required.

Thus Spoke Chinese Judges on Cross-border Service of Process: Insights from Chinese Supreme Court Justices on 2023 Civil Procedure Law Amendment (2)

The 2023 Civil Procedure Law adopts a problem-oriented approach, addressing difficulties in the service of process for foreign-related cases by expanding channels and shortening the service by publication period to 60 days for non-domiciled parties, reflecting a broader initiative to enhance efficiency and adapt legal procedures to the complexities of international litigation.