مراقب العدل الصيني

中 司 观察

الانجليزيةالعربيهالصينية المبسطة)الهولنديةالفرنسيةالألمانيّةالهنديةالإيطاليةاليابانيّةالكوريّةالبرتغاليّةالروسيةإسبانيالسويديةالعبريةالأندونيسيةالفيتناميةالتايلانديةالتركيةالملايوية

محكمة بكين الشعبية المتوسطة الرابعة: "SDNY" في الصين

السبت ، 25 أبريل 2020
المساهمين: جودونج دو 杜国栋
رئيس التحرير: لين هايبين 林海斌

محكمة بكين الشعبية المتوسطة الرابعة: "SDNY" في الصين

من المحتمل أن يُنظر إلى محكمة بكين الشعبية المتوسطة الرابعة (BFIPC) ، وهي المحكمة الأكثر شهرة في الصين والتي تتمتع بولاية قضائية على القضايا ذات الصلة بالأجانب ، على أنها نظير محكمة مقاطعة الولايات المتحدة للمنطقة الجنوبية لنيويورك (SDNY) في الصين.

BFIPC هي واحدة من أربع محاكم شعبية وسيطة في بكين. المحاكم الثلاث الأخرى لها اختصاص فقط في قضايا محددة في منطقة معينة من بكين ، في حين أن BFIPC لها ولاية قضائية على معظم القضايا المدنية والتجارية المتعلقة بالأجانب هناك.

منذ فبراير 2018 ، سيتم قبول القضايا التالية الخاضعة لاختصاص محاكم بكين من قبل BFIPC:

(1) قضايا تجارية من الدرجة الأولى تشمل دولًا أجنبية ، ومنطقة هونغ كونغ الإدارية الخاصة ، وماكاو ، ومنطقة تايوان ، حيث يقل المبلغ المثير للجدل عن 200 مليون يوان صيني ؛

(2) حالات طلب تحديد صحة اتفاقيات التحكيم ، وحالات طلب إلغاء قرارات التحكيم (باستثناء التحكيم الوظيفي) ؛

(3) حالات طلب الاعتراف بقرارات التحكيم الأجنبية وتنفيذها ؛

(4) حالات طلب الاعتراف بقرارات التحكيم وتنفيذها في منطقة هونغ كونغ الإدارية الخاصة وماكاو ومنطقة تايوان ؛

(5) حالات طلب الاعتراف بالأحكام الأجنبية وتنفيذها ؛

(6) حالات التقدم بطلب الاعتراف بالأحكام الصادرة في منطقة هونغ كونغ الإدارية الخاصة وماكاو وتايوان وتنفيذها ؛

(7) القضايا المدنية الابتدائية المتعلقة بنزاعات عقد القروض ومنازعات التأمين.

ماذا يعني هذا؟

1. BFIPC لها سلطة قضائية على جميع القضايا التجارية المتعلقة بالأجانب تقريبًا في بكين

تخضع معظم النزاعات التجارية ذات الصلة بالأجانب في بكين للولاية القضائية لـ BFIPC ، ويتم الاستماع إلى عدد قليل فقط من القضايا التي يزيد مبلغ الخلاف فيها عن 200 مليون يوان صيني من قبل محكمة الشعب العليا في بكين أو محكمة الشعب العليا. لم تعد المحاكم الوسيطة الأخرى في بكين تتمتع بسلطة قضائية على القضايا المتعلقة بالأجانب.

لذلك ، إذا كانت لديك دعوى قضائية عبر الحدود في بكين ، فربما يتعين عليك التعامل مع BFIPC.

2. BFIPC لها اختصاص على معظم قضايا التحكيم عبر الحدود في الصين

إذا كانت مؤسسة التحكيم تقع في بكين ، فإن القضايا التي تنطوي على طلب تحديد صلاحية اتفاقيات التحكيم وطلب إلغاء قرارات التحكيم ستكون خاضعة لاختصاص BFIPC.

ما هي مؤسسات التحكيم الموجودة في بكين؟

هناك ثلاث مؤسسات تحكيم في بكين ، بما في ذلك لجنة التحكيم الاقتصادي والتجاري الدولي الصينية (سيتاك) ، لجنة التحكيم في بكين (BAC) و لجنة التحكيم البحري الصينية (CMAC).

هذه المؤسسات الثلاث هي أكبر 3 مؤسسات تحكيم تتعامل مع النزاعات عبر الحدود في الصين. إنهم يمثلون خمس حصة سوق التحكيم في الصين ، وفي عام 2018 ، وصل المبلغ المتنازع عليه في قضايا التحكيم المقبولة من قبلهم إلى 20 مليار يوان صيني. يتم التعامل مع معظم قضايا التحكيم عبر الحدود في الصين من قبل مؤسسات التحكيم الثلاثة هذه.

بعبارة أخرى ، إذا كنت ترغب في إجراء تحكيم عبر الحدود في الصين ، فمن المحتمل أن تكون مؤسسات التحكيم الثلاثة هذه على قائمة التوصيات الخاصة بك ، وبالتالي من المحتمل أن تقابل BFIPC. 

منذ وقت ليس ببعيد ، أصدر BFIPC ومعهد التحكيم الصيني (CAI) التابع لجامعة الصين للعلوم السياسية والقانون تقريرًا مشتركًا لأبحاث البيانات الضخمة حول المراجعة القضائية لقضايا التحكيم لمحكمة الشعب المتوسطة الرابعة في بكين (北京市 第四 中级 人民法院 仲裁 司法 审查案件 大 数据 研究 报告) في ديسمبر 2019. لدينا آخر وقت سابق ناقش كيف يقوم BFIPC بمراجعة القضايا المتعلقة بمؤسسات التحكيم العليا في الصين.

3. BFIPC لها ولاية قضائية على معظم حالات الاعتراف بالأحكام وقرارات التحكيم الأجنبية وإنفاذها مع أكبر الشركات الصينية كمدينين بحكم قضائي.

يقع المقر الرئيسي لأكبر الشركات الصينية في بكين. كما تظهر Fortune's Global 500 ، تمتلك الشركات الصينية 129 ، 56 منها يقع مقرها الرئيسي في بكين. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من بين 97 شركة مملوكة للدولة تسيطر عليها الحكومة المركزية ، يوجد 21 منها فقط خارج بكين.

لذلك ، إذا اعتبرت هذه الشركات مدينين بحكم قضائي ، فمن المحتمل أن تتقدم بطلب إلى المحكمة في بكين للاعتراف بالأحكام الأجنبية وقرارات التحكيم وتنفيذها. في هذه المرحلة ، تخضع جميع هذه القضايا لاختصاص BFIPC.

4. تتمتع BFIPC بالسلطة القضائية على معظم النزاعات المالية مع وجود قدر كبير من الجدل. 

يقع مقر كل من المنظمين الماليين في الصين في بكين ، وكذلك البنوك الصينية الكبرى ومقارها الرئيسية. بحلول نهاية عام 2018 ، كانت القيمة الإجمالية للصناعة المالية في بكين حوالي 140 تريليون يوان صيني، تمثل 45٪ من الصناعة المالية في الصين. 

تخضع نزاعات القروض ومنازعات التأمين المتعلقة بهذه الأصول المالية للاختصاص القضائي لـ BFIPC.

حصلت BFIPC على الولاية القضائية على هذه القضايا منذ فبراير 2018. وقبل ذلك ، تم تسمية BFIPC "محكمة النقل بالسكك الحديدية في بكين" (北京 铁路 运输 法院) ، وكان لها اختصاص فقط في نزاعات النقل بالسكك الحديدية. تمت إعادة هيكلة BFIPC في عام 2018 ، وحسنت بشكل كبير قدرتها على الاستماع إلى القضايا التجارية المتعلقة بالأجانب.

في المستقبل ، مع قبول BFIPC المزيد والمزيد من الحالات ، نتوقع ظهورها بشكل متكرر في وسائل الإعلام ، تمامًا مثل SDNY في الولايات المتحدة.

 

صورة الغلاف بواسطة ريتا تشو على (https://unsplash.com/@rainrainbowchou) Unsplash

 

المساهمين: جودونج دو 杜国栋

احفظ

قد يعجبك ايضا

محكمة بكين تعترف بحكم الطلاق في هونج كونج بموجب قواعد SPC الجديدة

في أغسطس 2022 ، أقرت محكمة بكين الشعبية المتوسطة الرابعة في هونغ كونغ قرارًا مطلقًا بالطلاق ، مما يمثل المرة الأولى التي يتم فيها "ترتيب محكمة الشعب العليا بشأن الاعتراف المتبادل وتنفيذ الأحكام المدنية في قضايا الزواج والأسرة من قبل المحاكم" من البر الرئيسي ومنطقة هونغ كونغ الإدارية الخاصة ".

مشاركة محامو ماكاو لأول مرة في الإجراءات المدنية في البر الرئيسي الصيني

في يوليو / تموز 2022 ، أثناء محاكمة أمام محكمة نانشا الشعبية الابتدائية ، في قوانغتشو ، تم تفويض محامية من ماكاو السيدة Kuong Iok Kao لتمثيل المتقاضي ، وهي المرة الأولى التي يمارس فيها محامي من ماكاو مهنة المحاماة في البر الرئيسي الصيني.

المحاكم الصينية في إصلاح نظام المحاكمة

مع إصلاح شامل لنظام المحاكمات في الصين ، فإن الإصلاح الجاري سوف يمنح المحاكم العليا سلطة تقديرية أكبر لاتخاذ قرار بسماع القضايا الابتدائية من محاكمها الأدنى ، وذلك لضمان أن يكون القضاة محايدين ومستقلين عن السلطات المحلية.

China Justice Observer

中司观察

EnglishArabicChinese (Simplified)DutchFrenchGermanHindiItalianJapaneseKoreanPortugueseRussianSpanishSwedishHebrewIndonesianVietnameseThaiTurkishMalay

Beijing Fourth Intermediate People's Court: The "S.D.N.Y" in China

Sat, 25 Apr 2020
Categories: Insights

Beijing Fourth Intermediate People's Court: The "S.D.N.Y" in China

Beijing Fourth Intermediate People’s Court (B.F.I.P.C.), the most renowned court in China that has jurisdiction over foreign-related cases, can probably be seen as the counterpart of United States District Court for the Southern District of New York (S.D.N.Y.) in China.

B.F.I.P.C. is one of the four intermediate people’s courts in Beijing. The other three courts only have jurisdiction over specific cases in a certain area of Beijing, while B.F.I.P.C. has jurisdiction over most of foreign-related civil and commercial cases there.

Since Feb. 2018, the following cases under the jurisdiction of Beijing courts will be accepted by B.F.I.P.C.:

(1) First-instance commercial cases involving foreign countries, Hong Kong S.A.R., Macao S.A.R., and Taiwan region with the amount in controversy less than 200 million CNY;

(2) Cases of application for determining the validity of arbitration agreements, cases of application for setting aside arbitral awards (excluding employment arbitration);

(3) Cases of application for the recognition and enforcement of foreign arbitral awards;

(4) Cases of application for the recognition and enforcement of arbitral awards of Hong Kong S.A.R., Macao S.A.R., and Taiwan region;

(5) Cases of application for the recognition and enforcement of foreign judgments;

(6) Cases of application for the recognition and enforcement of judgments of Hong Kong S.A.R., Macao S.A.R., and Taiwan region;

(7) First-instance civil cases related to loan contract disputes, and insurance disputes.

What does this mean?

1. B.F.I.P.C. has jurisdiction over almost all foreign-related commercial cases in Beijing

Most of Beijing’s foreign-related commercial disputes are under the jurisdiction of B.F.I.P.C., and only a few cases with an amount in controversy more than 200 million CNY are heard by the Beijing High People’s Court or the Supreme People’s Court. Other intermediate courts in Beijing no longer have jurisdiction over foreign-related cases.

Therefore, if you have a cross-border lawsuit in Beijing, you probably have to deal with B.F.I.P.C..

2. B.F.I.P.C. has jurisdiction over most of the cross-border arbitration cases in China

If the arbitration institution is located in Beijing, the cases involving the application for determining the validity of arbitration agreements and the application for setting aside arbitral awards will be under the jurisdiction of B.F.I.P.C..

What arbitration institutions are located in Beijing?

There are three arbitration institutions in Beijing, including China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission (CIETAC), Beijing Arbitration Commission (BAC), and China Maritime Arbitration Commission (CMAC).

These three institutions are the top 3 arbitration institutions dealing with cross-border disputes in China. They account for one-fifth of China’s arbitration market share, and in 2018, the amount in controversy of the arbitration cases accepted by them reached 20 billion CNY. Most cross-border arbitration cases in China are handled by these three arbitration institutions.

In other words, if you wish to conduct cross-border arbitration in China, these three arbitration institutions are likely to be on your recommendation list, and therefore you are likely to meet B.F.I.P.C.. 

Not long ago, B.F.I.P.C. and China Arbitration Institute (CAI) of China University of Political Science and Law jointly released the Big Data Research Report on Judicial Review of Arbitration Cases of Beijing Fourth Intermediate People’s Court (北京市第四中级人民法院仲裁司法审查案件大数据研究报告) in December 2019. Our earlier post discussed how B.F.I.P.C. review cases related to China’s top arbitration institutions.

3. B.F.I.P.C. has jurisdiction over most cases of recognition and enforcement of foreign judgments and arbitral awards with China’s largest enterprises as judgment debtors.

The headquarters of China’s largest enterprises are mostly located in Beijing. As Fortune’s Global 500 shows, Chinese companies account for 129, 56 of which are headquartered in Beijing. Besides, of the 97 state-owned enterprises controlled by the central government, only 21 of them have headquarters outside Beijing.

Therefore, if you take these enterprises as judgment debtors, you are likely to apply to the court in Beijing for recognition and enforcement of foreign judgments and arbitral awards. At this point, these cases are all under the jurisdiction of B.F.I.P.C..

4. B.F.I.P.C. has jurisdiction over most of the financial disputes with a huge amount in controversy. 

China’s financial regulators are all based in Beijing, so are China’s largest banks and their headquarters. By the end of 2018, the total value of Beijing’s financial industry was about 140 trillion CNY, accounting for 45% of that of China’s financial industry. 

Loan disputes and insurance disputes related to these financial assets are all under the jurisdiction of B.F.I.P.C..

B.F.I.P.C. has obtained jurisdiction over these cases since Feb. 2018. Before that, B.F.I.P.C. was named "Beijing Railway Transportation Court"(北京铁路运输法院), and only had jurisdiction over railway transportation disputes. B.F.I.P.C. was restructured in 2018, and has greatly improved its ability to hear foreign-related commercial cases.

In the future, with B.F.I.P.C. accepting more and more cases, we expect that it will frequently appear in the media, just like S.D.N.Y. in the United States.

 

Cover Photo by Rita Chou on(https://unsplash.com/@rainrainbowchou) Unsplash

 

Contributors: Guodong Du 杜国栋

Save as PDF

You might also like

SPC Publishes Typical Cases on Public Security Crimes

In April 2024, China's Supreme People's Court (SPC) released five typical cases illustrating crimes against public security, emphasizing clarifications on trial criteria and sentencing principles, featuring a case involving serious injuries from objects thrown off a high-rise building.

Beijing Court Upholds Workers' Right to Offline Rest

The Beijing No. 3 Intermediate People's Court ruled that workers are entitled to overtime pay for “invisible overtime work” conducted via social media outside of working hours, protecting their right to “offline rest”.

China Launches People's Courts Case Database for Public

In February 2024, China's Supreme People's Court launched the People's Courts Case Database, which provides public access to authoritative case references and aims to ensure consistent application of laws. This Database is intended to complement, rather than replace, the China Judgments Online, a flagship platform of China’s open justice that has been operational since 2013.

SPC Releases Typical Cases of Judicial Review of Arbitration

In January 2024, China’s Supreme People’s Court (SPC) released ten typical cases of judicial review of arbitration, aiming to unify the standards for judicial review of arbitration across the country. Among others, Case No.1 shows that the Chinese court confirmed the validity of an arbitration agreement despite an unregistered company seal.

SPC Issues Judicial Interpretation on Betrothal Gift Disputes

In November 2023, China's Supreme People's Court (SPC) issued a judicial interpretation addressing betrothal gift disputes, prohibiting demands for property by marriage and providing guidelines for handling betrothal gift disputes in short marriages.

SPC Improves Mechanism for Court Notice Publication

In January 2024, China’s Supreme People’s Court (SPC) issued a notice to improve the management of court notice publication. All court notices will be published on the China Court Website and simultaneously pushed to the Tencent Website (Tencent News).