Observateur de la justice en Chine

??

AnglaisArabeChinois simplifié)NéerlandaisFrançaisAllemandHindiItalienJaponaisCoréenPortugaisRusseEspagnolSuédoisHébreuIndonésienVietnamienThaïlandaisTurcMalais

La Chine modifie les règles interdisant l'abus de positions dominantes

Le 10 mars 2023, l'Administration d'État chinoise pour la réglementation du marché (SAMR) a publié la version modifiée Dispositions interdisant l'abus de positions dominantes sur le marché (ci-après les « Dispositions », 禁止滥用市场支配地位行为规定).

Cet amendement intervient un an seulement après que la Chine a amendé les Dispositions en mars 2022.

Selon les dispositions, « position dominante sur le marché » signifie une position sur le marché telle qu'un opérateur peut contrôler les prix, les volumes ou d'autres conditions de transaction des produits de base sur un marché pertinent, ou peut empêcher ou empêcher d'autres opérateurs d'entrer sur le marché pertinent.

L'amendement réglemente principalement le monopole des plates-formes Internet. Entre autres, les nouveautés suivantes sont dignes de mention.

  • Les opérateurs en position dominante sur le marché ne doivent pas utiliser de données, d'algorithmes, de technologies, de règles de plate-forme, etc., pour commettre des actes d'abus de leur position dominante sur le marché.
  • Il est interdit aux opérateurs en position dominante sur le marché d'offrir des traitements différenciés en termes de conditions de transaction à des contreparties de transaction bénéficiant des mêmes conditions sans raisons justifiées.
  • Il est interdit aux opérateurs occupant des positions dominantes sur le marché de procéder à des ventes liées de produits sans raisons justifiées ou de restreindre d'autres conditions de transaction déraisonnables dans les transactions, impliquant la réalisation de ventes liées ou la vente combinée de différents produits en violation des pratiques de transaction et des habitudes de consommation ou au mépris des fonctions des matières premières en utilisant des clauses contractuelles ou des fenêtres contextuelles ou en prenant les mesures nécessaires et d'autres méthodes rendant difficile le choix, la modification ou le refus des contreparties.

 

 

Photo de couverture par Vincent Lin sur Unsplash

Contributeurs: Équipe des collaborateurs du CJO

Enregistrer au format PDF

Vous pourriez aussi aimer

China Justice Observer

中司观察

EnglishArabicChinese (Simplified)DutchFrenchGermanHindiItalianJapaneseKoreanPortugueseRussianSpanishSwedishHebrewIndonesianVietnameseThaiTurkishMalay

China Amends Rules on Prohibiting Abuse of Dominant Positions

Mon, 22 May 2023
Categories: China Legal Trends

On 10 Mar. 2023, China’s State Administration for Market Regulation (SAMR) issued the amended Provisions on Prohibiting Abuse of Dominant Market Positions (hereinafter the “Provisions”, 禁止滥用市场支配地位行为规定).

This amendment comes only one year after China amended the Provisions in March 2022.

According to the Provisions, “dominant market position” means a market position that an operator may control the prices, volumes, or other transaction conditions of commodities in a relevant market, or can obstruct or affect other operators from entering into the relevant market.

The amendment mainly regulates the monopoly of Internet platforms. Among others, the following new elements are noteworthy.

  • Operators with dominant market positions shall not utilize data, algorithms, technologies, platform rules, etc., to conduct acts of abusing their dominant market positions.
  • Operators with dominant market positions shall be prohibited from offering differentiated treatments in terms of transaction conditions to transaction counterparties with the same conditions without justified reasons.
  • Operators with dominant market positions shall be prohibited from conducting tie-in sales of commodities without justified reasons or restricting other unreasonable transaction conditions in transactions, involving conducting tie-in sales or combined sale of different commodities in violation of transaction practices and consumption habits or disregard of the functions of commodities by utilizing contract terms or pop-ups or taking necessary steps and other methods making it difficult for counterparties to choose, modify or refuse.

 

 

Cover Photo by Vincent Lin on Unsplash

Contributors: CJO Staff Contributors Team

Save as PDF

You might also like

SPC Unveils 2023 IP Protection Report

In April 2024, China's Supreme People's Court(SPC) released its 2023 report on intellectual property protection, highlighting a 3.41% increase in accepted cases, and a 117% rise in punitive damages awarded.

SPC Publishes Typical Cases on Public Security Crimes

In April 2024, China's Supreme People's Court (SPC) released five typical cases illustrating crimes against public security, emphasizing clarifications on trial criteria and sentencing principles, featuring a case involving serious injuries from objects thrown off a high-rise building.

Beijing Court Upholds Workers' Right to Offline Rest

The Beijing No. 3 Intermediate People's Court ruled that workers are entitled to overtime pay for “invisible overtime work” conducted via social media outside of working hours, protecting their right to “offline rest”.

China Revises State Secrets Protection Law

China’s national legislature, the National People’s Congress, revised the State Secrets Protection Law to enhance information classification, secrecy in technological innovation, and precise protection of state secrets, effective May 1, 2024.