مراقب العدل الصيني

中 司 观察

الانجليزيةالعربيهالصينية المبسطة)الهولنديةالفرنسيةالألمانيّةالهنديةالإيطاليةاليابانيّةالكوريّةالبرتغاليّةالروسيةإسبانيالسويديةالعبريةالأندونيسيةالفيتناميةالتايلانديةالتركيةالملايوية

تطور نظام القضاة في الصين

الأحد، 04 أكتوبر 2020
المساهمين: جودونج دو 杜国栋
رئيس التحرير: هوانغ يانلينج 黄燕玲

تطور نظام القضاة في الصين

 

بدأ نظام القضاة الحالي في الصين في التبلور بعد نهاية الثورة الثقافية (1978) ، وقد أدى الإصلاح القضائي الذي بدأ في عام 2014 إلى تسريع تطوره. 

نشر قاضيان في محكمة الشعب العليا الصينية (SPC) لين وينكسو (林 文学) وزانغ لي (张磊) مقالًا بعنوان "تطور وتوقع نظام إدارة القضاة في الصين لمدة 40 عامًا منذ الإصلاح والانفتاح" (改革开放 40 年 来 我国 法官 管理 制度 的 发展 与 展望) في "نظام القضاء الشعبي" (人民 司法) (رقم 34 ، 2018) ، يلخص عملية تطوير نظام المحاكم في الصين بعد عام 1978.

أولا - شروط الأهلية للقضاة

1. 1978-1995

في ذلك الوقت ، لم يكن هناك فرق بين القضاة الصينيين وموظفي الخدمة المدنية في الأجهزة الإدارية ، ولم تكن هناك أي خبرة خاصة مطلوبة للمناصب القضائية. بمعنى آخر ، يمكن لأي شخص أن يعمل كقاضي. في الواقع ، خلال هذه الفترة ، جاء القضاة من أربع مجموعات رئيسية: خريجي كليات الحقوق ، وقدامى المحاربين العسكريين ، والموظفين الذين انضموا إلى المحاكم من الأجهزة الإدارية ، وخريجي المدارس الثانوية المعينين من قبل المحاكم.

2. 1995-2002

جمهورية الصين الشعبية قانون القضاة صدر في عام 1995 ، لتأكيد المؤهلات المهنية للقضاة ، أي فقط أولئك الذين اجتازوا امتحان التأهيل يمكن أن يخدموا كقضاة. وتحقيقا لهذه الغاية ، أجرت محكمة الشعب العليا أربعة اختبارات في نظام المحاكم الوطنية لاختيار قضاة مؤهلين.

3. 2002-2012

بعد مراجعة قانون القضاة في عام 2002 ، فقط أولئك الذين اجتازوا الامتحان القضائي الوطني يمكنهم العمل كقضاة. في عام 2003 ، أجرت الصين أول فحص قضائي وطني لها ، وكان على أي شخص يريد أن يصبح قاضياً أو مدعياً ​​أو محامياً أن يجتازه أولاً.

4. بعد عام 2012

بدأ مجلس الشعب الأعلى التخطيط لإصلاح قضائي في عام 2012 وأطلقه في عام 2014. وكجزء من الإصلاح القضائي ، أنشأت المحكمة العليا لمحكمة العدل نظام حصص القضاة ، حيث يمكن فقط لمن حصل على حصص من القضاة سماع القضايا ، في حين أن من لم يحصل العمل فقط كمساعدين قضائيين أو موظفين إداريين في المحكمة. قبل ذلك ، كان بإمكان أي شخص في المحاكم اجتاز الفحص القضائي أن يصبح قاضياً وينظر في القضايا.

للحصول على مناقشة مفصلة حول نظام حصص القضاة ، يرجى الاطلاع على المشاركات السابقة

ثانيًا. تقييم أداء القضاة

1. 1995-2008

تم إنشاء آلية تقييم أداء القضاة مرة أخرى في قانون القضاة في عام 1995. ومنذ ذلك الحين ، يتعرض القضاة الصينيون لضغوط تقييم الأداء. وأنشأت المحاكم ، من جانبها ، لجانًا داخلية لفحص وتقييم القضاة. ينص قانون القضاة لعام 2002 وقانون موظفي الخدمة المدنية (2007) على أحكام أكثر تفصيلاً بشأن تقييم أداء القضاة.

2. 2008-2014

منذ عام 2008 ، بدأت لجنة SPC في المطالبة بأن تقوم المحاكم على جميع المستويات على الصعيد الوطني بتقييم كمي لأداء القضاة ووضعت تدريجياً معايير تقييم موحدة في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

3. بعد عام 2014

بعد عام 2014 ، بدأت SPC في تعديل نظام التقييم الكمي. ومع ذلك ، تبين أن النظام يؤثر على العدالة ، لأن بعض القضاة حاولوا جاهدًا ، وأحيانًا كانت أنماط سلوكهم مشوهة ، للوفاء بالمعايير الكمية. لهذا السبب ، ألغت SPC ترتيب نتائج التقييم في المحاكم واحتفظت فقط ببعض المؤشرات الكمية (على سبيل المثال ، ما إذا كان القاضي قد انتهى من القضايا خلال فترة المحاكمة القانونية). 

ثالثا. الأمن المهني للقضاة

1. قبل عام 2014

قبل عام 2014 ، على الرغم من أن قانون القضاة نص على أن أجور القضاة وتقاعدهم ستحدد بقواعد منفصلة. ومع ذلك ، لم يتم صياغة القواعد. ونتيجة لذلك ، لم تكن مزايا القضاة مضمونة.

2. بعد عام 2014

كما ذكر أعلاه ، بعد عام 2014 ، أنشأت المحاكم الصينية نظام حصص القضاة ، حيث يمكن فقط لمن حصلوا على حصص العمل كقضاة. منذ ذلك الحين ، أنشأت الصين على التوالي آليات لترقية القضاة ، والأجور ، والمكافآت ، والمحاكمة المستقلة ، والحماية الشخصية لهم.

ومع ذلك ، لا تزال هناك بعض أوجه القصور في الأمن المهني للقضاة. على سبيل المثال ، لا توجد حاليًا آلية لضمان عدم نقل القضاة بشكل تعسفي من مناصبهم ما لم يفعلوا ذلك طواعية أو لأسباب قانونية. كما لم يتم إنشاء آلية خاصة لتقاعد القضاة.

رابعا. الانضباط القضائي

1. قبل عام 2014

قبل عام 2014 ، كانت المحاكم الصينية قد أنشأت بالفعل آلية تأديبية قضائية منذ عام 1998 ، والتي تضمنت قواعد السلوك المهني والإجراءات التأديبية. في ذلك الوقت ، كان قسم الإشراف بالمحكمة التي يعمل فيها القاضي يعاقبه على سوء السلوك.

2. بعد عام 2014

بعد عام 2014 ، أوضحت محكمة الشعب العليا أن المحكمة الشعبية العليا في كل محافظة (بدلاً من كل محكمة) لديها سلطة تأديب القضاة في تلك المنطقة ، مع لجنتها التأديبية الداخلية للقيام بذلك. تسمح هذه الآلية بأن يكون تأديب القضاة بعيدًا إلى حد ما عن تأثير السلطات المحلية. 

خامسا - تعليقاتنا

عندما تبدأ الجولة الجديدة من الإصلاح القضائي في الصين في عام 2019 ، سيكون نظام القضاة أحد النقاط المحورية للإصلاح. لذلك ، من المحتمل جدًا حدوث تغييرات في هذا المجال بمرور الوقت. سوف نستمر في المراقبة.

 

المساهمين: جودونج دو 杜国栋

احفظ

القوانين ذات الصلة على بوابة قوانين الصين

قد يعجبك ايضا

الصين تصدر أول قواعد تأديبية قضائية

في ديسمبر / كانون الأول 2021 ، أصدرت محكمة الشعب العليا الصينية "أحكام القواعد التأديبية القضائية (لتطبيق المحاكمة)" ، والتي تحدد لأول مرة الإجراءات التأديبية القضائية.

المحاكم الصينية في إصلاح نظام المحاكمة

مع إصلاح شامل لنظام المحاكمات في الصين ، فإن الإصلاح الجاري سوف يمنح المحاكم العليا سلطة تقديرية أكبر لاتخاذ قرار بسماع القضايا الابتدائية من محاكمها الأدنى ، وذلك لضمان أن يكون القضاة محايدين ومستقلين عن السلطات المحلية.

في الصين ، ما الذي يمكن أن يفعله المصححون من الناس؟

بموجب قانون مستشاري الشعب الصيني ، لا يمكن للمقيمين في هيئة المحكمين الجماعية المكونة من سبعة أشخاص المشاركة إلا في تقصي الحقائق ، ولكن ليس في تطبيق القانون. توضح الردود الصادرة حديثًا من SPC و MOJ كيف يجب أن تقدم هيئة المحكمة الجماعية قائمة بالقضايا المتعلقة بتقصي الحقائق ، وذلك للتأكد من التمييز الصحيح بين المسائل القانونية والمسائل الواقعية.

China Justice Observer

中司观察

EnglishArabicChinese (Simplified)DutchFrenchGermanHindiItalianJapaneseKoreanPortugueseRussianSpanishSwedishHebrewIndonesianVietnameseThaiTurkishMalay

Evolution of China's Judge System

Sun, 04 Oct 2020
Categories: Insights

Evolution of China's Judge System

 

China’s current judge system began to take shape after the end of the Cultural Revolution (1978), and the judicial reform initiated in 2014 has accelerated its evolution. 

Two judges of China’s Supreme People's Court (SPC) Lin Wenxue (林文学) and Zhang Lei (张磊) published an article entitled “Development and Expectation of the Judge Administration System in China for 40 years Since the Reform and Opening-up” (改革开放40年来我国法官管理制度的发展与展望) in “People's Judicature” (人民司法) (No.34, 2018), summarizing the development process of China's court system after 1978.

I. Qualification requirement for judges

1. 1978-1995

Back then, there was no difference between Chinese judges and civil servants of administrative organs, neither was any special expertise required for the judicial positions. In other words, anyone could serve as a judge. In fact, during this period, judges came from four main groups: law school graduates, military veterans, staff who joined the courts from the administrative organs, and high school graduates recruited by the courts.

2. 1995-2002

PRC Judges Law was promulgated in 1995, confirming the professional qualification of judges, i.e. only those who have passed the qualification examination could serve as judges. To this end, the SPC held four examinations in the national court system to select qualified judges.

3. 2002-2012

After the revision of Judges Law in 2002, only those who passed the national judicial examination could serve as judges. In 2003, China held its first national judicial examination, and anyone who wanted to become a judge, prosecutor, or lawyer needed to pass it first.

4. After 2012

The SPC began planning a judicial reform in 2012 and launched it in 2014. As part of the judicial reform, the SPC established the judge quota system, in which only those who have obtained quotas of judges can hear cases, while those who have not can only serve as judicial assistants or administrative personnel in the court. Prior to this, anyone in the courts who had passed the judicial examination could become a judge and hear cases.

For a detailed discussion on the judge quota system, please see our earlier posts

II. Performance assessment of judges

1. 1995-2008

The performance assessment mechanism for judges was established back in the Judges Law in 1995. Since then, Chinese judges have come under pressure of performance appraisals. The courts, for their part, have established internal commissions for examination and assessment of judges. The Judges Law in 2002 and the Law on Civil Servants (2007) both stipulate more detailed provisions on the performance assessment of judges.

2. 2008-2014

Since 2008, the SPC had begun to require that courts at all levels nationwide quantitatively assess the performance of judges and had gradually established unified assessment standards across the country.

3. After 2014

After 2014, the SPC started amending the quantitative assessment system. However, the system turned out to affect justice, because some judges tried too hard, sometimes their behavior patterns were even distorted, to meet the quantitative standards. For this reason, the SPC canceled the ranking of assessment results in the courts and merely retained a few quantitative indicators (e.g., whether the judge concludes the cases within the statutory trial period). 

III. Occupational security for judges

1. Before 2014

Before 2014, although the Judges Law provided that the judges’ wages and retirement would be determined by separate rules. However, the rules had not been formulated. As a result, the benefits of judges were not guaranteed.

2. After 2014

As mentioned above, after 2014, Chinese courts have established the judge quota system, whereby only those who have obtained quotas can serve as judges. Since then, China has successively established mechanisms for the promotion of judges, wages, bonuses, independent trial, and personal protection for them.

However, there are still some inadequacies in the occupational security of judges. For instance, there is currently no mechanism to ensure that judges will not be arbitrarily transferred from their posts unless they do so voluntarily or for legal reasons. Also, no special mechanism has been established for the retirement of judges.

IV. Judicial discipline

1. Before 2014

Before 2014, Chinese courts had already established a judicial disciplinary mechanism since 1998, which included rules of professional conduct and disciplinary procedures. At that time, the supervision department of the court where the judge served would punish him/her for misconduct.

2. After 2014

After 2014, the SPC clarified that the high people's court in each province (instead of every court) had the power to discipline judges in that area, with its internal disciplinary committee to do so. This mechanism allows for the discipline of judges to be somewhat away from the influence of local authorities. 

V. Our comments

When China's new round of judicial reform starts in 2019, the judge system will be one of the focal points of the reform. Therefore, changes in this field are very likely to occur over time. We will keep observing.

 

Contributors: Guodong Du 杜国栋

Save as PDF

Related laws on China Laws Portal

You might also like

SPC Publishes Typical Cases on Public Security Crimes

In April 2024, China's Supreme People's Court (SPC) released five typical cases illustrating crimes against public security, emphasizing clarifications on trial criteria and sentencing principles, featuring a case involving serious injuries from objects thrown off a high-rise building.

Beijing Court Upholds Workers' Right to Offline Rest

The Beijing No. 3 Intermediate People's Court ruled that workers are entitled to overtime pay for “invisible overtime work” conducted via social media outside of working hours, protecting their right to “offline rest”.

China Launches People's Courts Case Database for Public

In February 2024, China's Supreme People's Court launched the People's Courts Case Database, which provides public access to authoritative case references and aims to ensure consistent application of laws. This Database is intended to complement, rather than replace, the China Judgments Online, a flagship platform of China’s open justice that has been operational since 2013.

SPC Releases Typical Cases of Judicial Review of Arbitration

In January 2024, China’s Supreme People’s Court (SPC) released ten typical cases of judicial review of arbitration, aiming to unify the standards for judicial review of arbitration across the country. Among others, Case No.1 shows that the Chinese court confirmed the validity of an arbitration agreement despite an unregistered company seal.

SPC Issues Judicial Interpretation on Betrothal Gift Disputes

In November 2023, China's Supreme People's Court (SPC) issued a judicial interpretation addressing betrothal gift disputes, prohibiting demands for property by marriage and providing guidelines for handling betrothal gift disputes in short marriages.

SPC Improves Mechanism for Court Notice Publication

In January 2024, China’s Supreme People’s Court (SPC) issued a notice to improve the management of court notice publication. All court notices will be published on the China Court Website and simultaneously pushed to the Tencent Website (Tencent News).

SPC Releases Typical Cases of Punitive Damages for Food Safety

In November 2023, China's Supreme People's Court (SPC) released typical cases of punitive damages for food safety, emphasizing consumer rights protection and highlighting instances of tenfold compensation awarded to consumers for food safety violations.