Chinas Justizbeobachter

中 司 观察

EnglischArabischChinesisch (vereinfacht)NiederländischFranzösischDeutschHindiItalienischJapanischKoreanischPortugiesischRussischSpanischSchwedischHebräischIndonesianVietnamesischThaiTürkischMalay

Shanghai Court Reports on Financial and Commercial Trials im Jahr 2021

Am 4. August 2022 hielt das Oberste Volksgericht von Shanghai eine Pressekonferenz ab, auf der es über die Finanz- und Handelsverfahren vor Gerichten in Shanghai im Jahr 2021 berichtete, ein Weißbuch veröffentlichte und die zehn wichtigsten Finanz- und Handelsverfahren (2021) der Gerichte in Shanghai veröffentlichte. und erstmals herausgegeben „Bericht über Vermögensverwaltungsfälle, die 2019–2021 von Gerichten in Shanghai verhandelt wurden“ (2019–2021年上海法院涉资产管理纠纷案件审判情况通报).

In 2018, China richtete das Finanzgericht Shanghai ein, und das Hohe Volksgericht von Shanghai wurde als Berufungsgericht bestimmt. Insgesamt haben die Volksgerichte in Shanghai die bedeutendsten Finanzfälle in China verhandelt.

Im Jahr 2021 nahmen die Gerichte in Shanghai mit 197,484 Fällen in erster Instanz (ein Anstieg von 10.16 % gegenüber dem Vorjahr) und 3,348 Fällen in zweiter Instanz, darunter 197,090 in erster Instanz, die höchste Zahl an Finanz- und Handelssachen in den letzten fünf Jahren an. Instanzen wurden abgeschlossen (Steigerung um 10.18 % im Vergleich zum Vorjahr).

Zum ersten Mal stand die Zahl der Kreditvertragsstreitigkeiten, an denen Finanzinstitute beteiligt waren, ganz oben auf der Liste der Finanz- und Handelsfälle, die von den Gerichten in Shanghai im Jahr 2021 akzeptiert wurden Anforderungen an das Management und die Kontrolle von Finanzrisiken. Dadurch wurde die Zeit vom Abschluss der Kreditverträge bis zur Einleitung des Rechtsstreits deutlich verkürzt und mehr Verträge in die Post-Default-Dispositionsphase gebracht.

Von 2019 bis 2021 haben die Gerichte in Shanghai insgesamt 2,672 Vermögensverwaltungsfälle in erster Instanz abgeschlossen, wobei der Gesamtwert des Streitgegenstands um 23.79 % von mehr als 26.9 Milliarden CNY (2019) auf mehr als 33.3 Milliarden CNY (2021) gestiegen ist ). Die Klagegründe zeigten einen Trend zur Diversifizierung, wobei Streitigkeiten über anvertraute Vermögensverwaltungsverträge, Streitigkeiten über anvertraute Vermögensverwaltungsverträge mit Finanzinstituten und Streitigkeiten über den Handel mit Wertpapieranlagefonds die häufigsten Arten waren.

 

 

Titelbild von Lin Zhang auf Unsplash

Anbieter: CJO Staff Contributors Team

Speichern als PDF

Mehr interessante Produkte:

China und die USA unterzeichnen Kooperationsabkommen zur Prüfungsaufsicht

Im August 2022 unterzeichneten die zuständigen Behörden in China und den USA ein Kooperationsabkommen zur Prüfungsaufsicht und machten damit einen großen Schritt in der chinesisch-amerikanischen Zusammenarbeit bei der grenzüberschreitenden Prüfungsaufsicht über in den USA notierte chinesische Unternehmen

China Justice Observer

中司观察

EnglishArabicChinese (Simplified)DutchFrenchGermanHindiItalianJapaneseKoreanPortugueseRussianSpanishSwedishHebrewIndonesianVietnameseThaiTurkishMalay

Shanghai Court Reports on Financial and Commercial Trials in 2021

Mon, 19 Sep 2022
Categories: China Legal Trends

On 4 Aug. 2022, Shanghai High People’s Court held a press conference, at which it reported on the financial and commercial trials by Shanghai courts in 2021, released a white paper and the top ten financial and commercial cases (2021) of Shanghai courts, and for the first time issued the “Report on Asset Management Cases Trialed by Shanghai Courts in 2019-2021” (2019-2021年上海法院涉资产管理纠纷案件审判情况通报).

In 2018, China established the Shanghai Financial Court, and the Shanghai High People’s Court was designated as its appellate court. Overall, people’s courts in Shanghai have tried the most significant financial cases in China.

In 2021, Shanghai courts accepted the highest number of financial and commercial cases in the last five years, with 197,484 first-instance cases (a year-on-year increase of 10.16%) and 3,348 second-instance cases, among which 197,090 first-instance cases were concluded (a year-on-year increase of 10.18%).

For the first time, the number of loan contract disputes involving financial institutions topped the list of financial and commercial cases accepted by Shanghai courts in 2021. The main reason is that financial institutions have further strengthened their loan management and debt collection efforts in accordance with the requirements of financial risk management and control. This has significantly shortened the time from the conclusion of loan contracts to the initiation of litigation, and made more contracts enter the post-default disposition phase.

From 2019 to 2021, Shanghai courts had concluded a total of 2,672 asset management cases at first instance, with the overall value of the subject matter increasing by 23.79%, from more than CNY 26.9 billion (2019) to more than CNY 33.3 billion (2021). The causes of action showed a trend of diversification, among which disputes over entrusted wealth management contracts, disputes over entrusted wealth management contracts with financial institutions, and disputes over trading in securities investment funds were the most common types.

 

 

Cover Photo by Lin Zhang on Unsplash

Contributors: CJO Staff Contributors Team

Save as PDF

You might also like

SPC Publishes Typical Cases on Public Security Crimes

In April 2024, China's Supreme People's Court (SPC) released five typical cases illustrating crimes against public security, emphasizing clarifications on trial criteria and sentencing principles, featuring a case involving serious injuries from objects thrown off a high-rise building.

Beijing Court Upholds Workers' Right to Offline Rest

The Beijing No. 3 Intermediate People's Court ruled that workers are entitled to overtime pay for “invisible overtime work” conducted via social media outside of working hours, protecting their right to “offline rest”.

China Revises State Secrets Protection Law

China’s national legislature, the National People’s Congress, revised the State Secrets Protection Law to enhance information classification, secrecy in technological innovation, and precise protection of state secrets, effective May 1, 2024.