Chinas Justizbeobachter

中 司 观察

EnglischArabischChinesisch (vereinfacht)NiederländischFranzösischDeutschHindiItalienischJapanischKoreanischPortugiesischRussischSpanischSchwedischHebräischIndonesianVietnamesischThaiTürkischMalay

Shenzhen klärt die Verantwortung für Verkehrsunfälle im Zusammenhang mit autonomem Fahren

Mi 07 September 2022
Editor: Lisa Bi

Das hat der Ständige Ausschuss des Volkskongresses in Shenzhen verabschiedet „Vorschriften der Sonderwirtschaftszone Shenzhen zur Verwaltung intelligenter und vernetzter Fahrzeuge“ (深圳经济特区智能网联汽车管理条例, im Folgenden als „Verordnungen“ bezeichnet) im Juli 2022.

Die ab 1. August 2022 geltende Verordnung gliedert die Nutzung und Verwaltung autonomer Fahrzeuge und die Bestimmung von Rechten und Pflichten bei Verkehrsunfällen.

Dies ist das erste Mal, dass China spezifische Vorschriften zur Vermarktung von intelligenten und vernetzten Fahrzeugen erlassen hat.

Gemäß den Vorschriften beziehen sich die intelligenten und vernetzten Fahrzeuge auf Fahrzeuge, die durch ein automatisches Fahrsystem statt durch einen Menschen sicher auf einer Straße gefahren werden können, was drei Fahrzeugtypen umfasst: bedingtes automatisches Fahren (L3), hochautomatisches Fahren (L4 ) und vollautomatisches Fahren (L5).

Die Vorschriften schreiben vor, dass Fahrzeuge der L3 und L4 Fahrer haben müssen, die mit einem manuellen Fahrmodus und entsprechenden Geräten ausgestattet sind. Wenn das Fahrzeug einen Verkehrsunfall mit betriebsbereitem automatischen Fahrsystem L3 oder L4 hat, sollte zuerst der Fahrer die Verantwortung tragen.

L5-Fahrzeuge dürfen dagegen nur in den vom Verkehrsmanagement ausgewiesenen Bereichen und Abschnitten gefahren werden. Grundsätzlich haftet der Eigentümer und Verwalter des Fahrzeugs bei Gesetzesverstößen und entschädigt bei Verkehrsverstößen oder Unfällen ohne Fahrer.

Kommt es durch die Mängel der Smart und Connected Vehicles zu einem Verkehrsunfall, kann der Fahrer nach Übernahme der gesetzlichen Schadensersatzhaftung vom Hersteller oder Verkäufer der Fahrzeuge Schadensersatz verlangen.

 

 

Titelbild von Vinzenz Lin auf Unsplash

Anbieter: CJO Staff Contributors Team

Speichern als PDF

Verwandte Gesetze auf dem China Laws Portal

Mehr interessante Produkte:

China und die USA unterzeichnen Kooperationsabkommen zur Prüfungsaufsicht

Im August 2022 unterzeichneten die zuständigen Behörden in China und den USA ein Kooperationsabkommen zur Prüfungsaufsicht und machten damit einen großen Schritt in der chinesisch-amerikanischen Zusammenarbeit bei der grenzüberschreitenden Prüfungsaufsicht über in den USA notierte chinesische Unternehmen

China Justice Observer

中司观察

EnglishArabicChinese (Simplified)DutchFrenchGermanHindiItalianJapaneseKoreanPortugueseRussianSpanishSwedishHebrewIndonesianVietnameseThaiTurkishMalay

Shenzhen Clarifies Responsibility for Autonomous Driving-related Traffic Accidents

Wed, 07 Sep 2022
Categories: China Legal Trends
Editor: Lisa Bi

The Standing Committee of the People's Congress in Shenzhen passed the "Regulations of Shenzhen Special Economic Zone on the Administration of Smart and Connected Vehicles” (深圳经济特区智能网联汽车管理条例, hereinafter referred to as the “Regulations”) in July 2022.

The Regulations, effective as of 1 Aug. 2022, divides the use and management of autonomous vehicles and the determination of rights and responsibilities in the event of traffic accidents.

This is the first time that China has made specific regulations on the marketization of the Smart and Connected Vehicles.

According to the Regulations, the Smart and Connected Vehicles refer to vehicles that can be safely driven on a road by an automatic driving system instead of human operation, which includes three types of vehicles: conditional automatic driving (L3), highly automatic driving (L4) and fully automatic driving (L5).

The Regulations stipulates that vehicles of L3 and L4 shall have drivers equipped with manual driving mode and pertinent devices. If the vehicle has a traffic accident with operational L3 or L4 automatic driving system, the driver should bear the responsibility first.

By contrast, L5 vehicles can only be driven in the areas and sections designated by the traffic management department. In principle, the owner and manager of the vehicle shall bear the liability for violation of laws and indemnity in case of traffic violation or accident without drivers.

If a traffic accident is caused by the defects of the Smart and Connected Vehicles, the driver can claim indemnity from the producer or seller of the vehicles after assuming the liability for damages according to law.

 

 

Cover Photo by Vincent Lin on Unsplash

Contributors: CJO Staff Contributors Team

Save as PDF

Related laws on China Laws Portal

You might also like

SPC Publishes Typical Cases on Public Security Crimes

In April 2024, China's Supreme People's Court (SPC) released five typical cases illustrating crimes against public security, emphasizing clarifications on trial criteria and sentencing principles, featuring a case involving serious injuries from objects thrown off a high-rise building.

Beijing Court Upholds Workers' Right to Offline Rest

The Beijing No. 3 Intermediate People's Court ruled that workers are entitled to overtime pay for “invisible overtime work” conducted via social media outside of working hours, protecting their right to “offline rest”.

China Revises State Secrets Protection Law

China’s national legislature, the National People’s Congress, revised the State Secrets Protection Law to enhance information classification, secrecy in technological innovation, and precise protection of state secrets, effective May 1, 2024.