Chinas Justizbeobachter

中 司 观察

EnglischArabischChinesisch (vereinfacht)NiederländischFranzösischDeutschHindiItalienischJapanischKoreanischPortugiesischRussischSpanischSchwedischHebräischIndonesianVietnamesischThaiTürkischMalay

SPC fügt neue Schiedsinstitutionen zum internationalen „One-Stop“-Mechanismus zur Beilegung von Handelsstreitigkeiten hinzu

Montag, 08. August 2022
Editor: Beixian Deng

Am 22. Juni 2022 hat Chinas Oberster Volksgerichtshof (SPC) die zweite Reihe von Schiedsinstitutionen freigegeben, in die aufgenommen werden soll der „One-Stop“ Diversified International Commercial Dispute Resolution Mechanism  (der Mechanismus").

Die zweite Reihe von Schiedsinstitutionen umfasst die Guangzhou Arbitration Commission, die Shanghai Arbitration Commission, die Xiamen Arbitration Commission, das Hainan International Arbitration Court (Hainan Arbitration Commission) und das Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre.

Der Mechanismus wurde 2018 vom SPC mit dem Ziel eingerichtet, Schiedsverfahren effizient mit Mediation und Rechtsstreitigkeiten zu integrieren.

Bei internationalen Handelsstreitigkeiten, die bei den Schiedsinstitutionen eingereicht werden, die dem Mechanismus angehören, können die Parteien vor oder nach Beginn des Schiedsverfahrens beim China International Commercial Court (CICC) Beweissicherung, Vermögenssicherung oder Verhaltenssicherung beantragen. Nachdem ein Schiedsspruch ergangen ist, können die Parteien beim CICC beantragen, den Schiedsspruch aufzuheben oder zu vollstrecken.

Die erste Reihe von Schiedsinstitutionen, die in den Mechanismus aufgenommen werden, besteht aus der China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission (CIETAC), dem Shenzhen Court of International Arbitration (SCIA), der Shanghai International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission/Shanghai International Arbitration Center (SHIAC), Peking Schiedskommission/Beijing International Arbitration Centre (BAC) und China Maritime Arbitration Commission (CMAC).

 

 

Titelbild von Johnny Li auf Unsplash

Anbieter: CJO Staff Contributors Team

Speichern als PDF

Mehr interessante Produkte:

China und die USA unterzeichnen Kooperationsabkommen zur Prüfungsaufsicht

Im August 2022 unterzeichneten die zuständigen Behörden in China und den USA ein Kooperationsabkommen zur Prüfungsaufsicht und machten damit einen großen Schritt in der chinesisch-amerikanischen Zusammenarbeit bei der grenzüberschreitenden Prüfungsaufsicht über in den USA notierte chinesische Unternehmen

China Justice Observer

中司观察

EnglishArabicChinese (Simplified)DutchFrenchGermanHindiItalianJapaneseKoreanPortugueseRussianSpanishSwedishHebrewIndonesianVietnameseThaiTurkishMalay

SPC Adds New Arbitration Institutions to “One-Stop” International Commercial Dispute Resolution Mechanism

Mon, 08 Aug 2022
Categories: China Legal Trends

On 22 June 2022, China’s Supreme People’s Court (SPC) released the second batch of arbitration institutions to be included in the “One-Stop” Diversified International Commercial Dispute Resolution Mechanism  (the “Mechanism”).

The second batch of arbitration institutions comprises the Guangzhou Arbitration Commission, Shanghai Arbitration Commission, Xiamen Arbitration Commission, Hainan International Arbitration Court (Hainan Arbitration Commission), and Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre.

The Mechanism was established by the SPC in 2018, aiming to efficiently integrate arbitration with mediation and litigation.

For international commercial disputes brought to those arbitration institutions included in the Mechanism, parties can apply to the China International Commercial Court (CICC) for evidence preservation, property preservation, or conduct preservation before or after the commencement of arbitration proceedings. After an arbitration award is rendered, parties can apply to the CICC to set aside or enforce the award.

The first batch of arbitration institutions included in the Mechanism consists of the China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission(CIETAC), Shenzhen Court of International Arbitration(SCIA), Shanghai International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission/Shanghai International Arbitration Center(SHIAC), Beijing Arbitration Commission/Beijing International Arbitration Center (BAC), and China Maritime Arbitration Commission(CMAC).

 

 

Cover Photo by Johnny Li on Unsplash

Contributors: CJO Staff Contributors Team

Save as PDF

You might also like

China to Establish Statistical Accounting System for Carbon Emissions

In August 2022, relevant authorities jointly issued the “Implementation Plan for Accelerating the Establishment of a Unified and Standardized Statistical Accounting System for Carbon Emissions”, which specifies the construction objectives of the system and four key tasks.