Chinas Justizbeobachter

中 司 观察

EnglischArabischChinesisch (vereinfacht)NiederländischFranzösischDeutschHindiItalienischJapanischKoreanischPortugiesischRussischSpanischSchwedischHebräischIndonesianVietnamesischThaiTürkischMalay

Pekinger Gericht veröffentlicht Bericht über Handelsverfahren mit Auslandsbezug (2018-2022)

Montag, 15. August 2022
Editor: Beixian Deng

Am 6. Juli 2022 hielt das Pekinger Vierte Mittlere Volksgericht (das „Gericht“) ein Urteil ab eine Pressekonferenz zur Vorstellung seines Prozesses zu auslandsbezogenen Handelsfällen in den letzten fünf Jahren (2018-2022) und zur Veröffentlichung von zehn typischen Fällen.

Related Post:

Viertes Zwischengericht in Peking: Der "SDNY" in China

Das Gericht hat seit 2018 eine zentrale Zuständigkeit für außenbezogene Handelsstreitigkeiten in Peking. Außerdem besitzt es auch eine zentrale Zuständigkeit für alle Finanzfälle und Verwaltungsverfahren in Peking.

In Bezug auf Handelssachen mit Auslandsbezug hat der Gerichtshof seit 6,000 mehr als 3,000 Handelssachen mit Auslandsbezug und mehr als 2018 Fälle zur gerichtlichen Überprüfung von Schiedsverfahren mit Auslandsbezug abgeschlossen. Die beteiligten Parteien kommen aus über 60 Ländern und Regionen.

Im Dezember 2021, die Internationales Handelsgericht Peking wurde als Abteilung des Gerichts mit spezialisierter Zuständigkeit für internationale Handelssachen eingerichtet. Diese Regelung hilft dem Gericht, erfahrenere Richter mit der Anhörung dieser Fälle zu beauftragen.

Es ist erwähnenswert, dass der Gerichtshof auch zentralisierte Zuständigkeit für Fälle hat, die die gerichtliche Überprüfung von Schiedssprüchen mit Auslandsbezug in Peking betreffen. Chinas zwei prominenteste internationale Schiedsinstitutionen – die China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission (CIETAC) und die Beijing Arbitration Commission/Beijing International Arbitration Center (BAC) – befinden sich beide in Peking. Daher unterliegen ihre Schiedsverfahren alle der gerichtlichen Überprüfung durch den Gerichtshof. Dies bedeutet, dass Chinas bedeutendste Schiedsverfahren mit Auslandsbezug früher oder später den Gerichtshof erreichen könnten.

Related Post:

Wie prüfen chinesische Gerichte Schiedsverfahren im Zusammenhang mit CIETAC, BAC und CMAC?

Das Gericht veröffentlichte bei der Pressekonferenz auch zehn typische Handelsfälle mit Auslandsbezug. Diese Fälle betreffen verschiedene Themen, darunter die Gültigkeit ausländischer Schiedsvereinbarungen und die Anerkennung und Vollstreckung ausländischer Schiedssprüche.

Nehmen Sie zum Beispiel den Fall zwischen einem koreanischen Unternehmen und einem Pekinger Technologieunternehmen, in dem der Kläger die Anerkennung und Vollstreckung eines ausländischen Schiedsspruchs beantragte. Bei der Überprüfung dieses Falls hielt sich das Gericht streng an das New Yorker Übereinkommen, um festzustellen, ob dieser ausländische Schiedsspruch gegen die öffentliche Ordnung Chinas verstößt, und nahm eine vorsichtige Haltung gegenüber der Ausnahme der öffentlichen Ordnung ein. Am Ende kam der Gerichtshof zu dem Schluss, dass trotz der Tatsache, dass das Elektrizitätssystem für die öffentliche Sicherheit und Dienstleistungen von entscheidender Bedeutung ist, nicht alle Angelegenheiten im Zusammenhang mit dem Kauf von Elektrogeräten als öffentliche Ordnung angesehen werden können.

 

 

Titelbild von Demi Er auf Unsplash

 

 

Anbieter: CJO Staff Contributors Team

Speichern als PDF

Mehr interessante Produkte:

China und die USA unterzeichnen Kooperationsabkommen zur Prüfungsaufsicht

Im August 2022 unterzeichneten die zuständigen Behörden in China und den USA ein Kooperationsabkommen zur Prüfungsaufsicht und machten damit einen großen Schritt in der chinesisch-amerikanischen Zusammenarbeit bei der grenzüberschreitenden Prüfungsaufsicht über in den USA notierte chinesische Unternehmen

China Justice Observer

中司观察

EnglishArabicChinese (Simplified)DutchFrenchGermanHindiItalianJapaneseKoreanPortugueseRussianSpanishSwedishHebrewIndonesianVietnameseThaiTurkishMalay

Beijing Court Releases Report on Foreign-Related Commercial Trials (2018-2022)

Mon, 15 Aug 2022
Categories: China Legal Trends

On 6 July 2022, the Beijing Fourth Intermediate People’s Court (the “Court”) held a press briefing to introduce its trial of foreign-related commercial cases in the last five years (2018-2022) and release ten typical cases.

Related Post:

Beijing Fourth Intermediate People's Court: The "S.D.N.Y" in China

The Court has centralized jurisdiction over foreign-related commercial disputes in Beijing since 2018. Besides, it also possesses centralized jurisdiction over all financial cases and administrative actions in Beijing.

In terms of foreign-related commercial cases, the Court has concluded more than 6,000 foreign-related commercial cases and more than 3,000 cases concerning judicial review of foreign-related arbitration since 2018. The parties involved come from over 60 countries and regions.

In December 2021, the Beijing International Commercial Court was established as the Court’s division with specialized jurisdiction over international commercial cases. This arrangement helps the Court to assign more experienced judges to hear these cases.

It is worth noting that the Court also has centralized jurisdiction over cases concerning judicial review of foreign-related arbitral awards in Beijing. China’s two most prominent international arbitration institutions — the China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission (CIETAC) and the Beijing Arbitration Commission/Beijing International Arbitration Center (BAC) — are both located in Beijing. Therefore their arbitration cases are all subject to the judicial review of the Court. This means that China’s most significant foreign-related arbitration cases may reach the Court sooner or later.

Related Post:

How Do Chinese Courts Review CIETAC, BAC and CMAC-related Arbitration Cases?

The Court also released ten typical foreign-related commercial cases at the press briefing. These cases cover various subjects, including the validity of foreign arbitration agreements and the recognition and enforcement of foreign arbitral awards.

Take the case between a Korean company and a Beijing technology company for example, where the claimant applied for the recognition and enforcement of a foreign arbitral award. When reviewing this case, the Court strictly followed the New York Convention to determine whether this foreign arbitral award violated China’s public policy and adopted a cautious attitude toward the public policy exception. In the end, the Court concluded that despite the fact that the electricity system is vital to public safety and services, not all matters relating to the purchase of power equipment can be considered public policy.

 

 

Cover Photo by Demi He on Unsplash

 

 

Contributors: CJO Staff Contributors Team

Save as PDF

You might also like

2023 Asia-Pacific Regional Arbitration Group Conference Opens in Beijing

In November 2023, the 2023 Asia-Pacific Regional Arbitration Group Conference (APRAG) kicked off in Beijing, focusing on international arbitration amid changing times, with China's Ministry of Justice announcing plans for an International Commercial Arbitration Center pilot project and Beijing's commitment to providing comprehensive legal services.

Apostille Convention Comes into Effect in China

In November 2023, the 1961 Hague Convention Abolishing the Requirement of Legalization for Foreign Public Documents (Apostille Convention) came into effect in China, streamlining cross-border document procedures with 125 countries and eliminating the need for consular legalization for foreign-related public documents.

SPC Reports 9.12% Rise in Cases, Surges in Key Areas

In October 2023, China’s Supreme People’s Court (SPC) released key judicial data from January to September 2023, showing notable rises in non-motor vehicle traffic accident disputes, international commercial cases, and intellectual property disputes.