مراقب العدل الصيني

中 司 观察

الانجليزيةالعربيهالصينية المبسطة)الهولنديةالفرنسيةالألمانيّةالهنديةالإيطاليةاليابانيّةالكوريّةالبرتغاليّةالروسيةإسبانيالسويديةالعبريةالأندونيسيةالفيتناميةالتايلانديةالتركيةالملايوية

كيف تحاول المحاكم الصينية قضايا انتهاك الأسرار التجارية؟

الأحد ، 16 مايو 2021
المساهمين: جودونج دو 杜国栋
رئيس التحرير: لين هايبين 林海斌

الصورة الرمزية

 

يحدد أحدث تفسير قضائي للمحكمة العليا الصينية (2020) معايير تطبيق قانون مكافحة المنافسة غير العادلة في قضايا انتهاك الأسرار التجارية.

أصدرت محكمة الشعب العليا (SPC) تفسيرات قضائية لتوضيح كيفية الاستماع إلى مثل هذه القضايا.

In منشور سابق، أدخلنا مراجعة الصين لقانون مكافحة المنافسة غير العادلة (反 不正当 竞争 法) في عام 2019 من أجل حماية أفضل للأسرار التجارية.

بالإضافة إلى التشريع ، أصدرت محكمة الشعب العليا أيضًا تفسيرًا قضائيًا "الأحكام الخاصة بالعديد من القضايا المتعلقة بتطبيق القوانين في نظر القضايا المدنية المتعلقة بانتهاك الأسرار التجارية"(关于 审理 侵犯 商业 秘密 民事案件 适用 法律 若干 问题 的 规定) (" الأحكام ") في 12 سبتمبر 2020 ، وذلك لتزويد المحاكم المحلية بمعايير موحدة لتطبيق قانون مكافحة المنافسة غير المشروعة في جلسات الاستماع ذات الصلة حالات.

النقاط الرئيسية للأحكام هي كما يلي:

1. تعريف الأسرار التجارية

عملاً بالفقرة 4 المادة 9 من قانون مكافحة المنافسة غير المشروعة ، يشير مصطلح "الأسرار التجارية" إلى المعلومات التجارية ، مثل المعلومات التقنية والمعلومات التشغيلية ، والتي لا تكون معروفة للجمهور ، والتي لها قيمة تجارية وخاضعة لـ تدابير السرية المناسبة لصاحب الحق.

توفر الأحكام شرحًا تفصيليًا لمصطلح "الأسرار التجارية".

(1) ما هي المعلومات الفنية والمعلومات التشغيلية

تشرح المادة 1 من الأحكام المعلومات الفنية والمعلومات التشغيلية.

تشمل المعلومات الفنية المعلومات المتعلقة بالهيكل والمواد الخام والمكونات والصيغ والمواد والعينات والأنماط ومواد الإكثار لأنواع النباتات الجديدة والعمليات والأساليب أو خطواتها والخوارزميات والبيانات وبرامج الكمبيوتر والملفات المتعلقة بها.

تتضمن المعلومات التشغيلية الأفكار والإدارة والمبيعات والتمويل والتخطيط والعينات ومواد العطاءات ومعلومات العملاء والبيانات وما شابه ذلك المتعلقة بتشغيل الأعمال.

(2) ما هو "غير معروف للجمهور"

بادئ ذي بدء ، توضح الأحكام "غير معروف للجمهور" في المادة 3: المعلومات غير المعروفة بشكل عام والمتاحة بسهولة للأشخاص المعنيين عند حدوث الانتهاك المزعوم.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تعدد المادة 4 خمس حالات يمكن فيها للمحكمة أن تجد أن المعلومات المعنية أصبحت معروفة للجمهور ، على سبيل المثال ، تم الإعلان عن المعلومات أو أصبحت ممارسة صناعية.

(3) ما هو "الخاضع لتدابير السرية المناسبة"

توضح المادة 5 من الأحكام أنه يتعين على المحكمة أن تكتشف ما إذا كان صاحب الحق قد اتخذ تدابير السرية هذه بناءً على طبيعة السر التجاري وناقله ، والقيمة التجارية للسر التجاري ، وإمكانية تحديد تدابير السرية ، ومراسلات تدابير السرية مع الأسرار التجارية ورغبة صاحب الحق في السرية.

تعدد المادة 6 بعد ذلك سبع ظروف لتدابير السرية ، مثل الدخول في اتفاقية سرية ، وتقييد الوصول إلى المعلومات السرية ، وإبلاغ الطرف الآخر بالتزام السرية.

(4) ما هي "القيمة التجارية"

تنص المادة 7 من الأحكام على أن مصطلح "القيمة التجارية" يعني أن المعلومات التي يطلب صاحب الحق حمايتها لها قيمة تجارية حقيقية أو محتملة بالنظر إلى أنها غير معروفة للجمهور.

2. تعدي الموظف على الأسرار التجارية

تنص الفقرة 3 من المادة 9 من قانون مكافحة المنافسة غير العادلة على أن الطرف يجب أن يُعتبر أيضًا أنه ينتهك الأسرار التجارية لصاحب الحق إذا كان قد حصل على الأسرار التجارية لصاحب الحق من موظف / موظف سابق لصاحب الحق ، مع العلم أن هذا الموظف حصل على السر التجاري بطريقة غير مشروعة. 

تنص المادة 11 من الأحكام على أن الموظف المذكور أعلاه يشمل موظفي إدارة الشركة أو الموظفين العامين. تعدد المادة 12 العوامل التي يجب أن تأخذها المحكمة في الاعتبار عند الحكم على ما إذا كان الموظف لديه حق الوصول إلى الأسرار التجارية لصاحب الحق.

3. المسؤولية المدنية الناشئة عن التعدي على الأسرار التجارية

(1) وقف التعدي

نظرًا لأن السر التجاري غير معروف للجمهور ، ولا ينص القانون على مدة حماية ، تنص المادة 11 من الأحكام على أن مدة وقف الانتهاك على النحو الذي أمرت به المحكمة يجب أن تستمر بشكل عام حتى يحين الوقت الذي يصبح فيه السر التجاري معروف للجمهور.

(2) التعويض

تنص المادة 17 من قانون مكافحة المنافسة غير المشروعة على تعويضات عقابية لأول مرة في الصين عن انتهاك أحد الأسرار التجارية ، أي أنه يمكن للمحكمة أن تأمر المخالف بتعويض يعادل مرة إلى خمس مرات خسارة صاحب الحق أو إيرادات المخالف. إذا لم تتمكن المحكمة من تحديد مبلغ التعويض ، فيمكن فرض حد أقصى قدره خمسة ملايين يوان صيني بناءً على خطورة الانتهاك.

تنص المادة 20 من الأحكام على كيفية تحديد خسارة صاحب الحق بناءً على إتاوات الأسرار التجارية.

تنص المادة 20 أيضًا على كيفية قيام المحكمة بتحديد مدى خطورة الانتهاك وبالتالي تحديد مبلغ التعويض في حدود خمسة ملايين يوان صيني. تشمل العوامل التي يجب مراعاتها ، في جملة أمور ، طبيعة الأسرار التجارية ، وقيمتها التجارية ، وتكلفة البحث والتطوير ، ودرجة الابتكار ، والميزة التنافسية التي يمكن أن تحققها ، والخطأ الشخصي للمتعدي والعواقب الناشئة عنه.

(3) العودة أو التدمير

تنص المادة 18 من الأحكام على أنه "يجب أن تدعم المحكمة بشكل عام طلب صاحب الحق بإعادة أو تدمير ناقل السر التجاري ، وحذف السر التجاري الخاضع لسيطرة المتعدي" ، والذي يهدف إلى حرمان المتعدي من قدرته على ارتكاب التعدي وتقليل / القضاء على مخاطر تكرار انتهاك الأسرار التجارية.

لم يتم ذكر هذه المسؤولية في قانون مكافحة المنافسة غير المشروعة ، وهي تفسير موسع من قبل SPC لممارسة محددة تتمثل في "وقف الانتهاك".

4. حماية الأسرار التجارية في التقاضي

يميل أصحاب الحقوق إلى القلق عند اللجوء إلى التقاضي ، وأحد هذه المخاوف هو الكشف السري أثناء أنشطة التقاضي. في الممارسة القضائية ، يكون خطر الكشف عن سر تجاري أو حتى الكشف عنه بشكل غير قانوني أكبر أثناء إجراءات المحكمة بما في ذلك الحفاظ على الأدلة والاكتشاف وفحص الطب الشرعي من ذلك أثناء الانتهاك نفسه.

لذلك ، تتطلب المادة 21 من الأحكام من المحكمة اتخاذ تدابير السرية اللازمة في أنشطة التقاضي ، مثل تحميل الأطراف المسؤولية عن الكشف ، وعند الاقتضاء ، فرض عقوبات جنائية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن المادة 26 من "العديد من أحكام محكمة الشعب العليا بشأن إثبات التقاضي المدني للملكية الفكرية"(最高人民法院 关于 知识产权 民事诉讼 证据 的 若干 规定) ينص أيضًا على أنه يمكن لمحكمة الشعب اتخاذ تدابير مثل" مطالبة الطرف بالدخول في اتفاقية سرية ، أو تقديم التزام بالسرية ، أو الأمر بالوفاء بالتزام السرية بحكم ". يخضع الخصوم الذين يخالفون التزامات السرية السابقة للالتزامات القانونية المناسبة وفقًا للقانون.

 

المساهمين: جودونج دو 杜国栋

احفظ

قد يعجبك ايضا

حل نزاعات التجارة الإلكترونية عبر الحدود في عيون المحاكم الصينية

أدى ازدهار التجارة الإلكترونية عبر الحدود في الصين إلى زيادة مصاحبة في النزاعات العابرة للحدود بين المصدرين الصينيين ومنصات التجارة الإلكترونية الصينية والمستهلكين في الخارج ومنصات التجارة الإلكترونية الخارجية. شارك قضاة محكمة هانغتشو للإنترنت أفكارهم حول محاكمة قضايا التجارة الإلكترونية عبر الحدود.

كيف تجمع الشرطة والنيابة الصينية البيانات الإلكترونية في القضايا الجنائية؟

الاستيلاء على أجهزة التخزين الإلكترونية واستخراج البيانات الإلكترونية هما طريقتان نظاميتان. من الجدير بالذكر أيضًا أنه سيتم تطبيق مناهج مختلفة عندما يتعلق الأمر بجمع البيانات الإلكترونية الموجودة في الصين وتلك الموجودة خارج الصين.

ولاية واشنطن تعترف بالحكم الصيني لأول مرة

في عام 2021 ، قضت المحكمة العليا في واشنطن لمقاطعة كينج بالاعتراف بحكم صادر عن محكمة محلية في بكين ، وهي المرة الأولى لمحكمة ولاية واشنطن ، والمرة السادسة لمحكمة أمريكية تعترف بالأحكام النقدية الصينية وتنفذها (يون Zhang ضد Rainbow USA Investments LLC، Zhiwen Yang et al.، Case No. 20-2-14429-1 SEA).

الاعتراف الجزئي بأحكام الاحتيال في تأشيرة الولايات المتحدة بشأن تأشيرة المهاجر المستثمر EB-5 في الصين: الاعتراف بالأضرار وليس الأضرار العقابية

في عام 2022 ، قضت محكمة الشعب المتوسطة في قوانغتشو في الصين بالاعتراف جزئيًا وتنفيذ ثلاثة أحكام تتعلق بالاحتيال المتعلقة بتأشيرات EB-5 صادرة على التوالي من قبل محكمة المقاطعة الأمريكية للمنطقة المركزية لولاية كاليفورنيا والمحكمة العليا في كاليفورنيا ، مقاطعة لوس أنجلوس.

China Justice Observer

中国司法观察

EnglishArabicChinese (Simplified)Chinese (Traditional)DutchFrenchGermanItalianJapaneseKoreanPortugueseRussianSpanishSwedishHebrewIndonesianVietnameseThaiTurkishMalay

How Chinese Courts Try Trade Secret Infringement Cases?

Sun, 16 May 2021
Categories: Insights

avatar

 

China’s Supreme Court’s latest judicial interpretation (2020) sets out the standards for the application of the Anti-Unfair Competition Law in trade secret infringement cases.

The Supreme People’s Court (SPC) has promulgated judicial interpretations to clarify how to hear such cases.

In an earlier post, we introduced China’s revision to its Anti-Unfair Competition Law (反不正当竞争法) in 2019 for better protection of trade secrets.

In addition to legislation, the SPC also promulgated a judicial interpretation “The Provisions on Several Issues concerning the Application of Laws in Hearing Civil Cases of Trade Secret Infringement” (关于审理侵犯商业秘密民事案件适用法律若干问题的规定) (“the Provisions”) on 12 Sept. 2020, so as to provide local courts with uniform standards for the application of the Anti-Unfair Competition Law in hearing relevant cases.

The key points of the Provisions are as follows:

1. Definition of trade secret

Pursuant to Paragraph 4 Article 9 of the Anti-Unfair Competition Law, the term “trade secret” refers to business information, such as technical information and operational information, which is not known to the public, has commercial value and has been subject to the right holder’s appropriate confidentiality measures.

The Provisions provides a detailed explanation for the term “trade secret”.

(1) What are technical information and operational information

Article 1 of the Provisions explains technical information and operational information.

Technical information includes information related to the structure, raw materials, components, formulas, materials, samples, styles, propagation materials of new plant varieties, processes, methods or their steps, algorithms, data, computer programs, and files related thereto.

Operational information includes ideas, management, sales, finance, planning, samples, bidding materials, customer information, data and the like related to business operation.

(2) What is “not known to the public”

First of all, the Provisions explains “not known to the public” in Article 3: the information that is not generally known and readily available to relevant persons upon the occurrence of the alleged infringement.

In addition, Article 4 enumerates five circumstances where a court can find that the information in question has become known to the public, for example, the information has been made public or became an industry practice.

(3) What is “subject to appropriate confidentiality measures”

Article 5 of the Provisions explains that the court shall find whether the right holder has taken such confidentiality measures based on the nature of the trade secret and its carrier, the business value of the trade secret, the identifiability of confidentiality measures, the correspondence of the confidentiality measures with the trade secret and the confidentiality willingness of the right holder.

Article 6 then enumerates seven circumstances of confidentiality measures, such as entering into a confidentiality agreement, limiting access to confidential information, and informing the other party of the confidentiality obligation.

(4) What is “commercial value”

Article 7 of the Provisions states that the term “commercial value” means that the information for which the right holder seeks protection is of real or potential commercial value given it is not known to the public.

2. Employee’s infringement upon trade secrets

Paragraph 3 Article 9 of the Anti-Unfair Competition Law provides that a party shall also be deemed as infringing the trade secret of the right holder if he/she has obtained the right holder’s trade secret from an employee/former employee of the right holder, while knowing that such employee obtains the trade secret illegally. 

Article 11 of the Provisions states that the employee mentioned above includes the company’s management personnel or general employees. Article 12 enumerates the factors that the court should consider when judging whether the employee has access to the trade secrets of the right holder.

3. Civil liability arising from trade secret infringement

(1) Ceasing infringement

Given the trade secret is not known to the public, and the law does not provide a protection duration, Article 11 of the Provisions provides that the duration for ceasing infringement as ordered by the court should generally last until such time as the trade secret has become known to the public.

(2) Indemnification

Article 17 of the Anti-Unfair Competition Law provides for punitive damages for the first time in China for infringement of a trade secret, i.e., the court can order the infringer to make an indemnification equal to one to five times of the right holder’s loss or the infringer’s revenue. If the court cannot determine the amount of indemnification, a maximum of CNY five million may be imposed upon based on the severity of the infringement.

Article 20 of the Provisions provides for how to determine the loss of the right holder based on the trade secret royalties.

Article 20 also provides for how the court may determine the severity of the infringement and thus determine the amount of indemnification within CNY five million. Factors to be considered include, inter alia, the nature of trade secrets, their commercial value, the cost of research and development, the degree of innovation, the competitive advantage they can bring, the infringer’s subjective fault and the consequences arising therefrom.

(3) Return or destruction

Article 18 of the Provisions provides that “the court should generally support the right holder’s request of returning or destroying the trade secret carrier, and deleting the trade secret under the infringer’s control”, which aims to deprive the infringer of his/her ability to commit infringement and to reduce/eliminate the risk of reoccurrence of trade secret infringement.

This liability has not been mentioned in the Anti-Unfair Competition Law, and is an expanded explanation by the SPC for the specific practice of “ceasing infringement”.

4. Trade secret protection in litigation

Right holders tend to have concerns when resorting to litigation, and one of the concerns is secret divulging during litigation activities. In judicial practice, the risk of a trade secret being divulged or even illegally disclosed is even higher during the court proceedings including evidence conservation, the discovery, and the forensic examination than that during infringement itself.

Therefore, Article 21 of the Provisions requires the court to take necessary confidentiality measures in litigation activities, such as holding the parties liable for the disclosure and, where applicable, imposing criminal penalties.

In addition, Article 26 of the “Supreme People’s Court’s Several Provisions on the Evidence of Civil Litigation of Intellectual Property” (最高人民法院关于知识产权民事诉讼证据的若干规定) further provides that the people’s court can take such measures as “requiring the party to enter into a confidentiality agreement, make a confidentiality commitment, or ordering it to fulfill the confidentiality obligation by a ruling”. The litigants in breach of the foregoing confidentiality obligations shall be subject to appropriate legal liabilities according to the law.

 

Contributors: Guodong Du 杜国栋

Save as PDF

You might also like

How Do Chinese Courts Ascertain Workplace Sexual Harassment?

While Chinese law criminalizes sexual assault with a clear definition, sexual harassment lacks a clear delineation. Taking the courts in Shanghai as an example, we may know a thing or two about how sexual harassment is determined in judicial practice.