مراقب العدل الصيني

中 司 观察

الانجليزيةالعربيهالصينية المبسطة)الهولنديةالفرنسيةالألمانيّةالهنديةالإيطاليةاليابانيّةالكوريّةالبرتغاليّةالروسيةإسبانيالسويديةالعبريةالأندونيسيةالفيتناميةالتايلانديةالتركيةالملايوية

بفضل تسجيل الصوت / الفيديو ، لم تعد هناك حاجة للكسلان في المحاكم الصينية

الأحد ، 28 أبريل 2019
رئيس التحرير: وو شي 吴希

 

في محكمة صينية ، يتحدث المحامي بسرعة أبطأ بعشر مرات من المعتاد. من فضلك لا تفكر في الأمر على أنه مشهد كسلان مضحك في فيلم الرسوم المتحركة Zootopia، أو مشهد بطيء الحركة في الفيلم. قام المحامي المتمرس بذلك حتى يتمكن كاتب القانون من تسجيل جميع آرائه بدقة.

أصدرت محكمة الشعب العليا الصينية (SPC) اللوائح في وقت مبكر من عام 2010 ، مما يتطلب من المحاكم على جميع المستويات في جميع أنحاء البلاد إجراء تسجيلات صوتية ومرئية للمحاكمات بدوام كامل لحل أوجه القصور في محاضر المحكمة المسجلة فقط من قبل كتبة القانون. تمت مراجعة اللائحة مرة أخرى في عام 2017. في هذا التنقيح ، تطلب SPC من المحاكم ، إذا سمحت الظروف ، تحويل نصوص المحكمة من نظام التعرف على الكلام الذكي.

وفقًا لقانون الإجراءات المدنية لجمهورية الصين الشعبية (CPL) ، يجب على كاتب القانون تدوين جميع الأنشطة في محاكمة المحكمة في النص الذي يجب ، لاحقًا ، توقيعه وتأكيده من قبل القضاة وكاتب القانون والأطراف والمتقاضين الآخرين . الآن ، بالإضافة إلى سجل كاتب المحكمة ، أضافت المحاكم الصينية التسجيل الصوتي / المرئي لضمان أن سجل المحكمة أكثر دقة.

تولي المحاكم الصينية أهمية كبيرة لاستخدام الوسائل التقنية الجديدة لتسجيل إجراءات المحاكمة لأن سجلات المحكمة تلعب دورًا مهمًا في التقاضي الصيني. في الماضي ، لم تكن دقة محاضر المحكمة المسجلة من قبل كتبة القانون تفي باحتياجات المحكمة. المقالة بعنوان "دراسة طرق تسجيل المحكمة في ظل خلفية المعلوماتية" (信息 化 背景 下 庭审 记录 方式 问题 研究) [1] والتي نُشرت في "Journal of Law Application" (法律 适用) في عام 2016 ناقشت قضية. "مجلة تطبيق القانون" (法律 适用) هي مجلة دورية لكلية القضاة الوطنية الصينية ، وهي تابعة لـ SPC وهي المؤسسة التعليمية والتدريبية الرئيسية للقضاة الصينيين.

يعتقد نينغ جي (宁杰) وتشينغ جانج (程 刚) ، مؤلفا المقال ، وهما قاضيان من محكمة الشعب المتوسطة في زينجيانغ بمقاطعة جيانغسو ، أن الدور المهم لمحضر محضر محكمة كاتب القانون في الإجراءات المدنية الصينية ينعكس بشكل أساسي في النقاط الثلاث التالية:

1. في الممارسة العملية ، محضر المحكمة هو الأساس الوحيد لقرارات المحكمة. بيان الأطراف ودفاعهم ، والإثبات واستجواب الأدلة سيخضع في النهاية للظروف المسجلة في محضر المحكمة. بعد المحاكمة ، سيقوم القاضي بصياغة الحكم بشكل أساسي من خلال قراءة النص.

2. محضر المحكمة هو الدليل الرئيسي للحكم فيما إذا كانت الإجراءات قانونية. إذا شكك الأطراف في شرعية إجراءات المحاكمة ، فإن محكمة الدرجة الثانية ومحكمة إعادة المحاكمة ستصدران حكمًا بناءً على محضر المحكمة.

3. محضر المحكمة هو الدليل الرئيسي للحكم على مدى دقة تقصي الحقائق وتطبيق القانون. إذا أرادت السلطة الإشرافية معرفة ما إذا كان القاضي قد حاول في قضية معينة وفقًا للقانون أو ما إذا كان يجب معاقبة / عليها ، فيمكنها عادةً الاعتماد فقط على محضر المحكمة.

نظرًا لأن محضر المحكمة مهم جدًا ، يجب أن يكون كاملاً ودقيقًا وصحيحًا قدر الإمكان. ومع ذلك ، وفقًا للتحقيق الذي أجراه مؤلفو المقال حول محكمة الشعب الوسيطة وسبع محاكم شعبية أولية في مدينة في مقاطعة جيانغسو ، فإن محضر محكمة كاتب القانون لا يفي بالمتطلبات.

75.68٪ من الكتبة قالوا أن هناك إغفال للمعلومات. واعترف 84.87٪ بأنه لا يمكن تسجيل أقوال الأطراف والقضاة بشكل كامل. وأشار 75.68٪ إلى أنه لم يتم تسجيل أي مخالفة لأمر المحكمة. وأشار 88.1٪ إلى أنهم يأملون في تسجيل تعابير وآداب الأطراف في المحاكمة ، لكن لم يكن هناك وقت كافٍ.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أجرى المؤلفون أيضًا مقابلات مع بعض كتبة القانون.

قال البعض: "كانت الحفلات عاطفية ومتكررة. لتسهيل التسجيل ، لن أقوم بتدوين بعض كلمات الأطراف إذا اعتقدت أنها غير مهمة ؛ أحيانًا تكون الكلمات غير منظمة جيدًا ، وسألخصها وفقًا لفهمي ".

قال البعض ، "أما بالنسبة للمحتوى الذي طلب مني القاضي بوضوح تسجيله ، فسأقوم بتسجيله بدقة ؛ أما بالنسبة للمحتوى الذي لم يطلبه القاضي ، فسأسجله بشكل عام فقط إذا اعتقدت أنه غير مهم ".

قال البعض ، "في بعض الأحيان كان القاضي يختتم ويلخص أقوال الأطراف ، وكنت أسجل ملخص القاضي فقط. في بعض الأحيان ، لم يكن الملخص هو نفسه تمامًا كما قالته الأطراف ، لكن القاضي طلب مني أن أسجل ذلك ، وكان علي أن أسجله بهذه الطريقة ".

يعتقد المؤلفون أن المواقف المختلفة المذكورة أعلاه تحدث لأن اللغة في التجربة تحتوي على الكثير من المعلومات غير المفيدة. لذلك ، عادة ما يطلب من كاتب القانون تلخيص وصقل كلمات الأطراف والقضاة في المحكمة. من المحتمل أن يؤدي هذا إلى تصفية أو التخلص التدريجي من بعض محتويات الخطاب التي تحتوي على معلومات مهمة في مسرح المحاكمة. علاوة على ذلك ، عادةً ما يطيع كاتب المحاماة القاضي تمامًا وسيقوم بتسجيل المحضر وإكماله وتصحيحه بناءً على طلب القاضي.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن سرعة الكتابة للكاتب القانوني تحد أيضًا من قدرته على تسجيل عملية المحاكمة بدقة. متطلبات محكمة الشعب العليا في جيانغسو لسرعة كتابة كاتب القانون هي: 120 كلمة / دقيقة على المستوى الأساسي ، و 160 كلمة / دقيقة على مستوى متوسط ​​، و 180 كلمة / دقيقة على مستوى متقدم. ومع ذلك ، فإن الأطراف في المحاكمة عادة ما يتحدثون 250 كلمة في الدقيقة ، وسوف يتحدثون بشكل أسرع في الجدل المحتدم في المحكمة.

يتعين على العديد من كتبة القانون أن يطلبوا من الأطراف التحدث ببطء في المحاكمة حتى يتمكنوا من التسجيل. لذلك ، ظهر مشهد "الكسل" الغريب الموصوف في الفقرة الافتتاحية من هذا المنشور في المحكمة: تحدث المحامي ذو الخبرة بشكل استباقي بوتيرة بطيئة للغاية من أجل راحة سجل الكاتب. هذا يضعف بشكل خطير من تأثير التعبير والطبيعة العدائية للمحاكمة.

أخيرًا ، يعتقد مؤلفو المقال أن التسجيل الصوتي / المرئي أو التحويل التلقائي إلى نص باستخدام نظام التعرف على الكلام الاصطناعي ، سيعوض النقص في محضر المحكمة اليدوي لكاتب القانون الحالي وسيحسن دقته. كما أن محضر المحكمة الدقيق سيسهل العدالة المفتوحة والعدالة القضائية.

 

ملاحظة:

[1] نينغ جي ، تشينغ جانج: "دراسة حول طرق تسجيل المحكمة في ظل خلفية المعلوماتية" (信息 化 背景 下 庭审 记录 方式 问题 研究) "Journal of Law Application" (法律 适用) 2016 (09): 70 -75

 

 

إذا كنت ترغب في مناقشة المنشور معنا ، أو مشاركة آرائك واقتراحاتك ، يرجى الاتصال بالسيدة منغ يوmeng.yu@chinajusticeobserver.com). 

المساهمين: جودونج دو 杜国栋 , منغ يو 余 萌

احفظ

قد يعجبك ايضا

حل نزاعات التجارة الإلكترونية عبر الحدود في عيون المحاكم الصينية

أدى ازدهار التجارة الإلكترونية عبر الحدود في الصين إلى زيادة مصاحبة في النزاعات العابرة للحدود بين المصدرين الصينيين ومنصات التجارة الإلكترونية الصينية والمستهلكين في الخارج ومنصات التجارة الإلكترونية الخارجية. شارك قضاة محكمة هانغتشو للإنترنت أفكارهم حول محاكمة قضايا التجارة الإلكترونية عبر الحدود.

كيف تضمن المحاكم الصينية النزاهة في إنفاذ الأحكام الأجنبية: الموافقة الداخلية المسبقة والتقديم اللاحق - اختراق لجمع الأحكام في سلسلة الصين (XI)

نشرت الصين سياسة قضائية تاريخية بشأن إنفاذ الأحكام الأجنبية في عام 2022. يتناول هذا المنشور الموافقة الداخلية المسبقة والإيداعات اللاحقة - وهي آلية صممتها المحكمة العليا في الصين لضمان النزاهة في تنفيذ الأحكام الأجنبية.

الصين تصدر توافقًا قضائيًا جديدًا بشأن الدعاوى التجارية والبحرية عبر الحدود

تناول ملخص مؤتمر عام 2021 الصادر حديثًا عن المحكمة العليا في الصين بشأن الدعاوى التجارية والبحرية عبر الحدود ، من بين أمور أخرى ، بنود الاختصاص والخدمة الإلكترونية عبر الحدود والاعتراف بالأحكام الأجنبية وتنفيذها.

المحاكم الصينية في إصلاح نظام المحاكمة

مع إصلاح شامل لنظام المحاكمات في الصين ، فإن الإصلاح الجاري سوف يمنح المحاكم العليا سلطة تقديرية أكبر لاتخاذ قرار بسماع القضايا الابتدائية من محاكمها الأدنى ، وذلك لضمان أن يكون القضاة محايدين ومستقلين عن السلطات المحلية.

China Justice Observer

中司观察

EnglishArabicChinese (Simplified)DutchFrenchGermanHindiItalianJapaneseKoreanPortugueseRussianSpanishSwedishHebrewIndonesianVietnameseThaiTurkishMalay

Thanks to Audio/Video Recording, Sloths May No Longer Needed in China's Courts

Sun, 28 Apr 2019
Categories: Insights
Editor: Wu Xi 吴希

 

In a Chinese court, a lawyer is speaking at a speed ten times slower than normal. Please don't think of it as the funny sloth scene in the animated film Zootopia, or a slow-motion scene in the movie. The experienced lawyer did so in order that the law clerk could accurately record all his opinions.

China’s Supreme People’s Court (SPC) promulgated the regulations as early as 2010, requiring courts at all levels nationwide to conduct full-time audio and video recordings of the trials to resolve the deficiencies of court transcript only recorded by law clerks. The regulation was further revised in 2017. In this revision, the SPC requires courts, where conditions permit, to get court transcripts converted from the intelligent speech recognition system.

According to the PRC Civil Procedure Law (CPL), the law clerk shall take down all the activities in a court trial into the transcript which shall, later on, be signed and confirmed by the judges, the law clerk, the parties and other litigants. Now, in addition to the clerk's record, Chinese courts have added audio/video recording to ensure that the court record is more accurate.

China’s courts attach so much importance to the use of new technical means to record the trial process because court records play an important role in Chinese litigation. In the past, the accuracy of the court transcripts recorded by law clerks couldn’t meet the courts’ need. The article entitled “Study on the Methods of Court Recording under the Background of Informatization”(信息化背景下庭审记录方式问题研究) [1] which was published in the “Journal of Law Application” (法律适用) in 2016 discussed the issue. The “Journal of Law Application” (法律适用) is a periodical of the China National Judges College, which is affiliated with the SPC and is the major education and training institution for Chinese judges.

Ning Jie (宁杰) and Cheng Gang (程刚), the authors of the article, two judges from Zhenjiang Intermediate People’s Court of Jiangsu Province, believe that the important role of the law clerk's court transcript in China's civil procedure is mainly reflected in the following three points:

1. In practice, the court transcript is the sole basis for court decisions. The statement and defense of the parties, the proof and cross-examination of evidence will ultimately be subject to the circumstances recorded in the court transcript. After the trial, the judge will draft the judgment mainly by reading the transcript.

2. The court transcript is the main evidence for judging whether the procedure is legal. If the parties question the legality of the trial procedures, then the court of second instance and the court of retrial will make a judgment based on the court transcript.

3. The court transcript is the main evidence for judging whether the judge's fact-finding and the application of law are accurate. If the supervisory authority wants to know whether a judge tried a certain case according to law or whether he/she should be punished, it usually can only rely on the court transcript.

Since the court transcript is so important, it should be as complete, accurate and true as possible. However, according to the investigation conducted by the authors of the article on an intermediate people’s court and seven primary people’s courts in a city in Jiangsu Province, the law clerk’s court transcript does not meet the requirement.

75.68% of the law clerks said that there was information omission; 84.87% admitted that the words of the parties and the judges could not be fully recorded; 75.68% pointed out that the disturbing of the court order was never recorded; and 88.1% indicated that they hoped to record the expressions and manners of the parties in the trial, but there was not enough time.

In addition, the authors also interviewed some law clerks.

Some said, “the parties were emotional and repetitive. For the convenience of record, I will not take down some words of the parties if I think they are not important; sometimes the words are not well-organized, and I will summarize them according to my understanding.”

Some said, “as for the content that the judge clearly asked me to record, I would accurately record it; as for the content that judge did not ask for, I would only record in general if I thought it was not important.”

Some said, “sometimes the judge would conclude and summarize the parties' statements, and I would only record the judge's summary. Sometimes the summary was not exactly the same as what the parties said, but the judge asked me to record so, and I had to record it in this way.”

The authors believe that the above-mentioned various situations occur because the language in the trial contains a lot of useless information. Therefore, the law clerk is usually required to summarize and refine the words of the parties and judges in court. This is likely to result in filtering or phasing out some discourse contents that contain important information at the trial scene. Moreover, the law clerk usually completely obeys the judge and will record, supplement, and correct the transcript at the judge's requirement.

In addition, the law clerk's typing speed also limits his/her ability to accurately record the trial process. The requirements of Jiangsu High People’s Court for the law clerk's typing speed are: 120 words/minute at a primary level, 160 words/minute at an intermediate level, and 180 words/minute at an advanced level. However, the parties in a trial usually speak 250 words per minute, and they will speak even faster in the heated court debate.

Many law clerks have to ask the parties to speak slowly in the trial so that they can record. Therefore, the weird “Sloth” scene described in the opening paragraph of this post appeared in the court: the experienced lawyer proactively spoke at a very slow pace for the convenience of the clerk’s record. This seriously weakens the effect of expression and the adversarial nature of the trial.

Finally, the authors of the article believe that audio/video recording or the automatic converting into text by using the artificial speech recognition system, will make up for the deficiency of the current law clerk's manual court transcript and improve its accuracy. And the accurate court transcript will also facilitate open justice and judicial justice.

 

Note:

[1]Ning Jie, Cheng Gang: “Study on the Methods of Court Recording under the Background of Informatization”(信息化背景下庭审记录方式问题研究) “Journal of Law Application ”(法律适用) 2016(09):70-75

 

 

If you would like to discuss with us about the post, or share your views and suggestions, please contact Ms. Meng Yu (meng.yu@chinajusticeobserver.com). 

Contributors: Guodong Du 杜国栋 , Meng Yu 余萌

Save as PDF

You might also like

SPC Publishes Typical Cases on Public Security Crimes

In April 2024, China's Supreme People's Court (SPC) released five typical cases illustrating crimes against public security, emphasizing clarifications on trial criteria and sentencing principles, featuring a case involving serious injuries from objects thrown off a high-rise building.

Beijing Court Upholds Workers' Right to Offline Rest

The Beijing No. 3 Intermediate People's Court ruled that workers are entitled to overtime pay for “invisible overtime work” conducted via social media outside of working hours, protecting their right to “offline rest”.

China Launches People's Courts Case Database for Public

In February 2024, China's Supreme People's Court launched the People's Courts Case Database, which provides public access to authoritative case references and aims to ensure consistent application of laws. This Database is intended to complement, rather than replace, the China Judgments Online, a flagship platform of China’s open justice that has been operational since 2013.

SPC Releases Typical Cases of Judicial Review of Arbitration

In January 2024, China’s Supreme People’s Court (SPC) released ten typical cases of judicial review of arbitration, aiming to unify the standards for judicial review of arbitration across the country. Among others, Case No.1 shows that the Chinese court confirmed the validity of an arbitration agreement despite an unregistered company seal.

SPC Issues Judicial Interpretation on Betrothal Gift Disputes

In November 2023, China's Supreme People's Court (SPC) issued a judicial interpretation addressing betrothal gift disputes, prohibiting demands for property by marriage and providing guidelines for handling betrothal gift disputes in short marriages.

SPC Improves Mechanism for Court Notice Publication

In January 2024, China’s Supreme People’s Court (SPC) issued a notice to improve the management of court notice publication. All court notices will be published on the China Court Website and simultaneously pushed to the Tencent Website (Tencent News).

SPC Releases Typical Cases of Punitive Damages for Food Safety

In November 2023, China's Supreme People's Court (SPC) released typical cases of punitive damages for food safety, emphasizing consumer rights protection and highlighting instances of tenfold compensation awarded to consumers for food safety violations.