مراقب العدل الصيني

中 司 观察

الانجليزيةالعربيهالصينية المبسطة)الهولنديةالفرنسيةالألمانيّةالهنديةالإيطاليةاليابانيّةالكوريّةالبرتغاليّةالروسيةإسبانيالسويديةالعبريةالأندونيسيةالفيتناميةالتايلانديةالتركيةالملايوية

ماذا يقول قانون قضاة جمهورية الصين الشعبية؟

الأحد ، 12 أبريل 2020
رئيس التحرير: يوان يانتشاو 袁 燕 超

الصورة الرمزية

 

يوفر قانون قضاة جمهورية الصين الشعبية صدر في عام 1995 وتم تعديله ثلاث مرات على التوالي في 2001 و 2007 و 2019.

يتكون قانون قضاة جمهورية الصين الشعبية الحالي من 69 مادة ، تشمل الأجزاء الأساسية منها ما يلي: (1) واجبات القضاة وحقوقهم والتزاماتهم. (2) متطلبات تأهيل القضاة واختيار القضاة. (3) تعيين القضاة وعزلهم ؛ (4) إدارة القضاة من قبل المحاكم ؛ (5) تقييم القضاة وجوائزهم ومعاقبتهم ؛ و (6) ضمانات للحقوق المهنية للقضاة.

يعكس قانون قضاة جمهورية الصين الشعبية المعدل في عام 2019 الخبرة المكتسبة من الإصلاح القضائي من المحاكم الصينية منذ عام 2014 ، ولا سيما الإجراءات الإصلاحية المتعلقة بنظام المساءلة القضائية التي وظائف CJO أدخلت.

سنقدم بعض الأجزاء المثيرة للاهتمام من قانون قضاة جمهورية الصين الشعبية.

1. واجبات وحقوق وواجبات القضاة

يوسع قانون قضاة جمهورية الصين الشعبية المعدل في عام 2019 التزام القضاة بالسرية ، أي بالإضافة إلى أسرار الدولة والمعلومات غير العامة في المحاكمة ، يحتاج القضاة الصينيون أيضًا إلى الحفاظ على سرية الأسرار التجارية والخصوصية الشخصية التي تصل إلى علمهم.

يتطلب قانون قضاة جمهورية الصين الشعبية المعدل في عام 2019 أن يكون القضاة مسؤولين عن القضايا التي يتعاملون معها في نطاق واجباتهم وصلاحياتهم ، مما يعكس نظام المساءلة القضائية المذكور أعلاه ، أي يجب أن يتحمل القضاة المسؤولية عن عملهم. ومع ذلك ، لم يتم توضيحه في القانون قبل التعديل.

2. من يستطيع أن يكون قاضيا؟

للعمل كقاض في الصين ، يجب استيفاء المتطلبات الموضوعية التالية:

(1) أن يكون من جنسية جمهورية الصين الشعبية ؛

(2) أن يكون حاصلاً على درجة البكالوريوس أو درجات عليا أخرى في تخصص القانون من مؤسسات التعليم العالي ؛

(3) للحصول على درجة البكالوريوس أو درجات عليا أخرى ليس في تخصص القانون من مؤسسات التعليم العالي ولكن بدرجة الماجستير في القانون (JM) أو درجة الماجستير في القانون (LL.M.) أو درجات أعلى أخرى ؛

(4) أن يكون حاصلاً على درجة البكالوريوس أو درجات عليا أخرى ليس في تخصص القانون من مؤسسات التعليم العالي ولكن مع المعرفة المهنية بالقانون ؛

(5) لممارسة المحاماة لمدة خمس سنوات على الأقل ؛ لكن شرط الحد الأدنى من سنوات العمل للممارسة القانونية يمكن تخفيفه إلى 4 سنوات في حالة الحصول على درجة الماجستير في القانون (JM) ودرجة الماجستير في القانون (LL.M.) ، أو 3 سنوات في حالة الحصول على درجة دكتوراه في القانون ؛

(6) لاجتياز امتحان التأهيل المهني القانوني الوطني الموحد للحصول على المؤهل المهني القانوني.

رفع قانون قضاة جمهورية الصين الشعبية المعدل في عام 2019 الحد الأدنى لسن القضاة ، الذي كان 23 عامًا سابقًا. وبدلاً من ذلك ، تم رفع العتبات المهنية للقضاة في جانب الخلفية التعليمية وسنوات العمل من ممارستهم القانونية. وفقًا لنمط التعليم العادي في الصين ، عادةً ما يستغرق الأمر وقتًا طويلاً على الأقل في سن 27 عامًا للوصول إلى هذه العتبات.

يسمح بند جديد في قانون قضاة جمهورية الصين الشعبية المعدل في عام 2019 للمحامين والقانونيين بالعمل كقضاة ، ومن بينهم يجب أن يمارس المحامون القانون لمدة لا تقل عن خمس سنوات. ومع ذلك ، في السابق ، لم يحاول سوى عدد قليل من المحاكم تعيين قضاة من المحامين ، ولم يكن بإمكان سوى عدد قليل من المحامين العمل كقضاة ، في حين أن العدد الإجمالي للقضاة في جميع أنحاء البلاد يتجاوز 100,000.

3. من لا يستطيع أن يكون قاضيا؟

لا يجوز لهؤلاء الأشخاص العمل كقضاة إذا:

(1) التعرض لعقوبة جنائية لارتكاب جريمة ؛

(2) تسريحه من الخدمة العامة.

(3) الاستدعاء للشهادات لممارسة المحاماة أو كاتب العدل ، أو إزالته من لجنة التحكيم.

4. ما الذي لا يستطيع القاضي فعله؟

للبدء ، فيما يلي قائمة بالأشياء التي لا يجوز للقاضي القيام بها:

(1) لا يجوز للقاضي أن يعمل في نفس الوقت كعضو في اللجنة الدائمة للمجلس الوطني لنواب الشعب ، ولكن يجوز انتخابه نائباً في المؤتمر الشعبي الوطني

(2) لا يجوز للقاضي أن يشغل في نفس الوقت مناصب في الأجهزة الإدارية أو الأجهزة الإشرافية أو أجهزة النيابة ؛

(3) لا يجوز للقاضي أن يشغل في نفس الوقت مناصب مؤسسة أو منظمات أو مؤسسات أخرى هادفة للربح ؛

(4) لا يجوز للقاضي أن يعمل في نفس الوقت كمحام أو محكم أو كاتب عدل.

يتنحى القاضي نفسه عن المحاكمة في محكمته حيث يعمل كقاضي إذا كان زوج القاضي أو والديه أو أطفاله:

(1) العمل كشريك أو مؤسس في شركة محاماة ضمن اختصاص المحكمة التي يعمل فيها القاضي ، بدلاً من العمل كمحام غير شريك في شركة محاماة ؛

(2) العمل كوكيل مخصص أو مدافع كمحام ضمن اختصاص المحكمة التي يخدم فيها القاضي ، أو يقدم خدمات قانونية مدفوعة أخرى لأطراف الإجراءات القانونية ، بدلاً من تقديم خدمات قانونية مجانية ، أو التعامل مع أمور أخرى غير الإجراءات القانونية.

بعد الاستقالة من المحكمة ، لا يجوز للقاضي أن يعمل كوكيل مخصص أو مدافع في الدعوى القضائية التي قبلتها المحكمة التي اعتاد أن يخدم فيها ، باستثناء الحالات التي يعمل فيها كوكيل مخصص أو مدافع بصفته الوصي أو قريب من الحزب.

5. كيف يتم تعيين القضاة؟

يتم انتخاب أو عزل رئيس المحاكم في كل مستوى من قبل مجلس الشعب على نفس المستوى ، ويتم تعيين نواب الرئيس وأعضاء اللجنة القضائية والمدراء ونواب مديري الأقسام الابتدائية والقضاة أو عزلهم حسب الوضع الحالي. مجلس الشعب بنفس المستوى بناء على اقتراح رئيس تلك المحاكم.

تقوم لجنة انتخاب القضاة في المحاكم على مستوى المقاطعات أولاً بفحص الكفاءة المهنية للمرشحين الذين لم يكونوا قاضيين من قبل لتعيين القاضي ، ثم يتم تعيين أفضل المرشحين كقضاة من قبل اللجنة الدائمة للمجلس الوطني لنواب الشعب في المستوى المقابل.

يعمل القضاة في ولايتهم الأولى أولاً في المحاكم الشعبية الابتدائية. سيتم اختيار قضاة المحاكم الشعبية المتوسطة من بين قضاة المحاكم الشعبية الابتدائية ، بينما يمكن لمحكمة الشعب العليا والمحكمة الشعبية العليا اختيار القضاة من أي محكمة في المستويات الأدنى.

 

صورة الغلاف بواسطة كيفن أولسون (https://unsplash.com/@kev01218) على Unsplash

المساهمين: فريق بوابة قوانين الصين

احفظ

القوانين ذات الصلة على بوابة قوانين الصين

قد يعجبك ايضا

الصين تصدر أول قواعد تأديبية قضائية

في ديسمبر / كانون الأول 2021 ، أصدرت محكمة الشعب العليا الصينية "أحكام القواعد التأديبية القضائية (لتطبيق المحاكمة)" ، والتي تحدد لأول مرة الإجراءات التأديبية القضائية.

المحاكم الصينية في إصلاح نظام المحاكمة

مع إصلاح شامل لنظام المحاكمات في الصين ، فإن الإصلاح الجاري سوف يمنح المحاكم العليا سلطة تقديرية أكبر لاتخاذ قرار بسماع القضايا الابتدائية من محاكمها الأدنى ، وذلك لضمان أن يكون القضاة محايدين ومستقلين عن السلطات المحلية.

في الصين ، ما الذي يمكن أن يفعله المصححون من الناس؟

بموجب قانون مستشاري الشعب الصيني ، لا يمكن للمقيمين في هيئة المحكمين الجماعية المكونة من سبعة أشخاص المشاركة إلا في تقصي الحقائق ، ولكن ليس في تطبيق القانون. توضح الردود الصادرة حديثًا من SPC و MOJ كيف يجب أن تقدم هيئة المحكمة الجماعية قائمة بالقضايا المتعلقة بتقصي الحقائق ، وذلك للتأكد من التمييز الصحيح بين المسائل القانونية والمسائل الواقعية.

China Justice Observer

中司观察

EnglishArabicChinese (Simplified)DutchFrenchGermanHindiItalianJapaneseKoreanPortugueseRussianSpanishSwedishHebrewIndonesianVietnameseThaiTurkishMalay

What Does the PRC Judges Law Say?

Sun, 12 Apr 2020
Categories: Insights

avatar

 

The PRC Judges Law was enacted in 1995 and has been amended three times respectively in 2001, 2007 and 2019.

The current PRC Judges Law consists of 69 articles, the core parts of which include: (1) the duties, rights, and obligations of judges; (2) the qualification requirements of judges and selection of judges; (3) the appointment and removal of judges; (4) management of judges by courts; (5) evaluation, awards and punishment of judges; and (6) safeguards for professional rights of judges.

The amended PRC Judges Law in 2019 reflects the experience from the judicial reform of Chinese courts since in 2014, especially the reformative measures related to the judicial accountability system that CJO posts have introduced.

We'll introduce some interesting parts of the PRC Judges Law.

1. Duties, rights and obligations of judges

The amended PRC Judges Law in 2019 broadens the judges' confidentiality obligation, i.e., in addition to the state secrets and non-public information in the trial, Chinese judges also need to keep confidential the trade secrets and personal privacy that come to their knowledge.

The amended PRC Judges Law in 2019 requires the judges to be responsible for the cases they handle within the scope of their duties and powers, which reflects the above-mentioned judicial accountability system, i.e., the judges should be held accountable for their work. However, it has not been clarified in the law prior to the amendment.

2. Who can serve as a judge?

To serve as a judge in China, the following substantive requirement must be satisfied:

(1) to be of the nationality of the People’s Republic of China;

(2) to have a bachelor’s degree or other higher degrees in law major from higher education institutions;

(3) to have a bachelor's degree or other higher degrees not in law major from higher education institutions but with a Juris Master’s degree (J.M.), a degree of Master of Laws (LL.M.), or other higher degrees;

(4) to have a bachelor's degree or other higher degrees not in law major from higher education institutions but with professional knowledge of law;

(5) to have engaged in legal practice for at least five years; but the requirement for minimum working years for the legal practice can be relaxed to 4 years in the case of getting a Juris Master’s degree (J.M.) and a degree of Master of Laws (LL.M.), or 3 years in the case of getting a Doctor of Law degree;

(6) to pass the national unified legal professional qualification examination to obtain the legal professional qualification.

The amended PRC Judges Law in 2019 lifted the minimum age limit for judges, which was previously 23. Instead, professional thresholds for judges in the aspect of educational background and working years of their legal practice have been raised. According to China's normal education pattern, it usually takes much time at least at the age of 27 to reach such thresholds.

A new provision in the amended PRC Judges Law in 2019 allows lawyers and jurists to serve as judges, among which lawyers should practice law for no less than five years. However, previously only a few courts tried to recruit judges from lawyers, and only a handful of lawyers could finally serve as judges, while the total number of judges nationwide is over 100,000.

3. Who can't serve as a judge?

These persons cannot serve as judges if:

(1) having been subject to criminal punishment for committing a crime;

(2) having been discharged from public service;

(3) having been invoked the certificates for practice as a lawyer or a notary public, or having been removed from an arbitration commission.

4. What can't a judge do?

To start with, below are a list of things that a judge is not allowed to do:

(1) A judge may not concurrently serve as a member of the Standing Committee of National People's Congress, but may be elected a deputy to the National People's Congress;

(2) A judge may not concurrently hold the posts at administrative organs, supervisory organs or procuratorial organs;

(3) A judge may not concurrently hold the posts of an enterprise or other for-profit organizations or institutions;

(4)A judge may not concurrently serve as a lawyer, an arbitrator or a notary public.

The judge shall recuse himself/herself from the trial in his/her court where he/she serves as a judge if the judge's spouse, parents or children:

(1) serve as a partner or founder in a law firm within the jurisdiction of the court where the judge serves, instead of acting as a non-partner lawyer of a law firm;

(2) serve as an agent ad litem or defender as a lawyer within the jurisdiction of the court where the judge serves, or provide other paid legal services for the parties to legal proceedings, instead of providing free legal services, or handling matters other than the legal proceedings.

After resigning from the court, a judge may not act as an agent ad litem or a defender in the lawsuit accepted by the court where he/ she used to serve, except where he/she serves as an agent ad litem or defender as the guardian or close relative of the party.

5. How to appoint judges?

The president of courts at each level shall be elected or removed by the people's congress at the same level, and the vice presidents, members of the adjudicative committee, directors and deputy directors of trial divisions, and judges shall be appointed or removed by the standing committee of the people's congress at the same level upon the proposal of the president of those courts.

The judge election committee in provincial-level courts shall first examine the professional competence of candidates who haven’t been a judge before for the judge recruitment, and then the best candidates will be appointed as judges by the Standing Committee of the National People's Congress at the corresponding level.

The judges in their first term shall firstly serve in the primary people’s courts. The judges of the intermediate people’s courts will be selected from the judges in the primary people’s courts, while the Supreme People’s Court and the high people’s court can select judges from any court at lower levels.

 

Cover Photo by Kevin Olson(https://unsplash.com/@kev01218) on Unsplash

Contributors: China Laws Portal Team

Save as PDF

Related laws on China Laws Portal

You might also like

SPC Publishes Typical Cases on Public Security Crimes

In April 2024, China's Supreme People's Court (SPC) released five typical cases illustrating crimes against public security, emphasizing clarifications on trial criteria and sentencing principles, featuring a case involving serious injuries from objects thrown off a high-rise building.

Beijing Court Upholds Workers' Right to Offline Rest

The Beijing No. 3 Intermediate People's Court ruled that workers are entitled to overtime pay for “invisible overtime work” conducted via social media outside of working hours, protecting their right to “offline rest”.

China Launches People's Courts Case Database for Public

In February 2024, China's Supreme People's Court launched the People's Courts Case Database, which provides public access to authoritative case references and aims to ensure consistent application of laws. This Database is intended to complement, rather than replace, the China Judgments Online, a flagship platform of China’s open justice that has been operational since 2013.

SPC Releases Typical Cases of Judicial Review of Arbitration

In January 2024, China’s Supreme People’s Court (SPC) released ten typical cases of judicial review of arbitration, aiming to unify the standards for judicial review of arbitration across the country. Among others, Case No.1 shows that the Chinese court confirmed the validity of an arbitration agreement despite an unregistered company seal.

SPC Issues Judicial Interpretation on Betrothal Gift Disputes

In November 2023, China's Supreme People's Court (SPC) issued a judicial interpretation addressing betrothal gift disputes, prohibiting demands for property by marriage and providing guidelines for handling betrothal gift disputes in short marriages.

SPC Improves Mechanism for Court Notice Publication

In January 2024, China’s Supreme People’s Court (SPC) issued a notice to improve the management of court notice publication. All court notices will be published on the China Court Website and simultaneously pushed to the Tencent Website (Tencent News).

SPC Releases Typical Cases of Punitive Damages for Food Safety

In November 2023, China's Supreme People's Court (SPC) released typical cases of punitive damages for food safety, emphasizing consumer rights protection and highlighting instances of tenfold compensation awarded to consumers for food safety violations.